Tab Groups Extension Tab Groups Extension

Total ratings:
4.59 (Rating count: 34)
Recent 25 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-06-17
Shoaib Khan
Shoaib Khan
Great extension. Had been looking for something which does auto grouping and also saves my groups. This extension fulfils all my needs. The option to add your own shortcuts is an added bonus.
2021-06-10
Tyler Durden
Tyler Durden
please add setting to prevent creating a new tab group if that domain only has 1 tab after enabling -Automatically group by domain name (it will disable all other rules)
2021-06-05
Nigel Almada
Nigel Almada
A very nice extension that improve the native tab group functionnality A few improvement are needed tho : - add the ability to have different settings on some device even when Google Sync is enabled (with Google Sync enabled, all devices which use the same account will have the same settings) - add the ability to have auto grouping by domain name working at the same time as Cutom Rules (currently if you enable auto Grouping by domain name, all custom rules are disabled). The idea would be for each tab 1) check if the tab match a custom rule, and if not apply the auto grouping by domain name Thx
2021-06-04
Craig O
Craig O
Fantastic extension! Makes tab groups so much more useful! My only problem is when I have the very useful option ticked "Only allow one group with the same name in all windows" Tabs get moved, but the window they were moved to doesn't get focused. I think it's just a matter of activating the tab after moving it to the new window. i.e. this works for me from the CLI chrome-remote-interface activate tab_ID
2021-06-03
René Stout
René Stout
Erg handige aanvulling op de Google Tab-groep functie.
2021-05-18
Saad Ahmed
Saad Ahmed
The extension doesn't work on chromium browser.
2021-05-18
Strike Witches
Strike Witches
Best extension for chrome tab groups feature. Easily save and restore groups. It can group tabs automatically by custom matching rules.
2021-05-17
Hare Menjou
Hare Menjou
"snapshots per named group" is not a good solution under many circumstances. Need an option to append / merge group tabs with same group name
2021-05-14
Rafe
Rafe
It is amazing to have pattern matching to auto-organize newly opened tabs, as I am constantly doing while working (e.g. support-issue pages all share a domain but open 1-per-page so I can open dozens at times). I've actually started developing my own work-flow based on this where I drag pages from group to group as they go through a lifecycle of work. However, I gave it 3-stars as there are a few things which this plugin really needs to work more seamlessly. I disable the plugin when I close Chrome for now due to the first one, for example. 1. It applies pattern matching when chrome starts up, which is not what most people will want. I want my tabs to open as they were when I closed Chrome. This will actually pull tabs out of other groups and in to the pattern-matched group, causing some reorganization pain and, in a way, lost work. Perhaps an option to not apply a filter at startup, defaulted to "on", would be good here. 2. There is no ignore filter condition. For example, I want a specific URL to be ignored when pattern-matching. Please add a "not" series of conditions, e.g. "does not include", "is not exactly" 3. Please add a way to restore a saved tab group. Right now I have to click them one by one and each time chrome closes the pop-up menu so it is a lot of clicks. Please add an "open group" button to the saved group menu item that adds all saved pages to the group (creating if needed) in the current window. I would use this as an extra sort of back-up to recover a set of pages quickly and easily. This would be a huge gain for me. These 3 things would take my review to 5-star and then some.
2021-05-05
Andriy Tsytsylyuk
Andriy Tsytsylyuk
This is just amazing. Found it by accident after installing Opera BETA just because I needed that feature.
2021-05-04
Yifei Zhang
Yifei Zhang
This is exactly what I was looking for!!!
2021-05-04
Ling
Ling
Can it bookmark all group tabs?
2021-05-02 Steven D PLEASE, update the extension so that it does a case-insensitive regex match! I'm trying to use regex with the "page title" option but I have to create multiple rules, each containing the same regex code but with different capitalization just so that the extension will properly detect the page titles :( Also, add a prompt when deleting a group of rules! I accidentally deleted a whole group and had to re-type all the rules because it didn't ask me "yes or no" if I wanted to delete the group...
2021-04-25
Anton Samoylov
Anton Samoylov
Sometimes Custom Rules don't work. There is no option to group tabs direct in the tab Extension. Google Chrome Version 90.0.4430.85 (Official assembly), (64 bit) But no so bad...)) Good app. Thanks!
2021-04-23
donald purnhagen
donald purnhagen
Thank you, thank you, thank you! The Tab Groups that Google added to Chrome was a great feature. But it was useless unless you never closed your Chrome window, ever. Chrome has entirely too many memory leaks to make that practical, so I could never make much use of the Tab Group feature. This extension is simple, yet brilliant. Group the tabs that you need for a particular client or project, and SAVE the group! Easily open the group back up later. Did I remember to thank the developer?
2021-04-22
Kevin H
Kevin H
Great extension and as others have said it works well with the latest tab grouping feature. The only thing missing that i would really like is the option to tick a selection of saved groups which are automatically loaded and appear as minimized groups when chrome starts
2021-04-22
Xingyu Shao
Xingyu Shao
想请问一下作者的脚本对于同时满足多个条件的网页是怎么规划的优先级,据我观察好像是越新的规则优先级越高?希望作者能加入优先级的设定。 另外,使用网页标签这个规则的时候,我添加了字符:树莓派、'树莓派'、"树莓派"、.*[\u6811][\u8393][\u6d3e]、.*\u6811\u8393\u6d3e都不管用,然后试了UTF-8编码也不行,求求作者能指导一下汉字怎么才能识别。 感谢作者的开发和维护,真的太好用了!
2021-04-21
Edouard Lorenceau
Edouard Lorenceau
A great extension for Chrome's great new feature! So far, this is still an early extension but already very useful and powerful. Can't wait for more functionality! (see my feedbacks)
2021-04-21 Kenny Storgaard Thank you very much for this extension. can not understand why google has not implemented this.
2021-04-19 Daniil Kolesnichenko I was just looking for an extension to add a custom shortcut for creating a new tab in a current group (it really surprises me there isn't one out of the box...), but instead found this one that does more than that and it seems like managing tabs will be much easier now. Works great so far, thank you for your work!
2021-04-18
Logan Ladue
Logan Ladue
So far, it's great. I'm sure this is super simple but not sure how to create a group lol. I've looked everywhere and right clicked, moved, etc with no luck. Might want to add that to the how-to
2021-04-18
LiangYuan Han
LiangYuan Han
如果可以在不设置规则的时候, 能自动根据域名或者标题内容自动分组就好了
2021-04-16
Joey Blue
Joey Blue
Group automatically is very effective, it's great! Thank you.
2021-04-16
Lucas Abido Figueiro
Lucas Abido Figueiro
Wow, it has so many features and can replace a lot of extensions. Everything is working fine. Congrats to the dev. If you don't mind, I would like to suggest 2 features: 1) Shortcut and popup menu option to apply all rules to currently ungrouped tabs 2) Group tabs that do not match any pattern in a "Others" or "Ungrouped tabs". I tried setting * as a regex rule, but it overrides all other rules.
2021-04-12 Hong Zhang 期望支持不匹配规则,就不加入该分组和规则的导入和导出