Cookie AutoDelete

Cookie AutoDelete

Control your cookies! Automatically delete unwanted cookies from your closed tabs while keeping the ones you want.

Total ratings for Cookie AutoDelete
4.49 (Rating count: 472)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Customizable options
  • Ability to delete cookies on browser restart
  • Effective at blocking website cookie trackers
Cons
  • Complex and unintuitive user interface
  • High CPU usage on certain devices
  • Inconsistent cookie deletion results
Most mentioned
  • Complexity of settings
  • Inconsistency in cookie deletion
  • Effectiveness at blocking website cookie trackers
See reviews for Cookie AutoDelete on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 295 reviews
Recent reviews for Cookie AutoDelete
Recent rating average: 3.70
All time rating average: 4.49
Upgrade to see all 295 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
75% (220)
4 star
9% (28)
3 star
6% (18)
2 star
3% (9)
1 star
7% (20)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-12
Mehmet özdemir
Mehmet özdemir
2024-07-01
Barra Darcy
Barra Darcy
en Really disappointed. I installed this and it was working for five minutes but now it won't delete the unwhite listed cookies. I've looked everywhere for an answer; including Github but couldn't even find any help there. Also, there are far too many boxes to tick when setting it up, it certainly needs to be simplified.
2024-06-30
Google User
Google User
en Too complex. Needs to be simplified. Extension should have a very simple function: delete ALL cookies not in Whitelist after browser is closed or after session without the need for user engagement. If you want more, enable other features but the lack of instructions is poor. There also needs to be a feature that displays all the cookies currently loaded in the browser. My workaround is to use a third part cache and cookie cleaner like CCleaner. I add the cookies I don't want cleaned to its Whitelist. Easy, peasy. Finally, I'm not certain this extension even works since the last update was in Dec 2022.
2024-06-20
Ómet
Ómet
2024-06-07
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2022-08-23
Flicsmo
Flicsmo
en Powerful, but extremely unintuitive. Everything in settings is phrased confusingly and never seems to do what you expect. Even reading the github documentation (which is linked in settings in lieu of explanations) won't necessarily clear things up as some settings are lacking documentation entirely. Still, it's the only extension I've been able to find that supports clearing cookies on browser restart, and behind the layer of frustrating UX it has a lot of nice customization options and features.
2024-05-15
zz pro gamer
zz pro gamer
en I've been downloading thousands of chrome extentions for years which didn't work at all. Every website kept tracking me until i found this. This extention IS THE BEST AND IT 100% BYPASSED WEBSITES COOKIE TRACKERS.
2024-05-15
zz pro gamer & pls peace
zz pro gamer & pls peace
en I've been downloading thousands of chrome extentions for years which didn't work at all. Every website kept tracking me until i found this. This extention IS THE BEST AND IT 100% BYPASSED WEBSITES COOKIE TRACKERS.
2024-04-22
David Swanson
David Swanson
en I have it on Brave with my MacBookPro. Causes my CPU to spike over 100%. When I deactivate, everything returns back to normal. I've testing it four times.
2024-04-18
Hoebeke Gustaaf
Hoebeke Gustaaf
nl geweldige app.
Upgrade to see all 295 reviews