Google Docs Quick Create

Google Docs Quick Create

Create new Documents for Google Drive from your browser bar.

Total ratings for Google Docs Quick Create
4.37 (Rating count: 326)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Quick access to Google Docs, Sheets, etc.
  • Saves time in creating new documents
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • Conflicts in accounts, creating new documents in personal account instead of work/school account
  • Unable to choose a specific Google Drive to open a new file
  • Some user faced issue in cursor movement while typing
Most mentioned
  • Ease of creating new documents
  • Issue with multiple accounts
  • A request for feature to choose specific Google Drive
  • Fast and useful
See reviews for Google Docs Quick Create on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 110 reviews
Recent reviews for Google Docs Quick Create
Recent rating average: 4.20
All time rating average: 4.37
Upgrade to see all 110 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
65% (72)
4 star
17% (19)
3 star
12% (13)
2 star
1% (1)
1 star
5% (5)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-01-03
นะโม พบธรรม
นะโม พบธรรม
th ดีครับ
2023-05-30
Vishnu Suraj
Vishnu Suraj
Great for accessing Docs and sheets very quickly so i can create my work love it really gret tool 5 stars ❤❤👍👍⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
2023-03-29
Kelsey Bisset
Kelsey Bisset
This is a beautiful extension. I can create docs, sheets, etc on my school account with 2 clicks. I am in love.
2023-01-25
Gregory Parker
Gregory Parker
creates new documents on my personal google account even when I am logged into my school account. super annoying and cannot find any information on where to fix this
2022-10-19
Gary Whitehead
Gary Whitehead
I loved this extension until it started saving all my newly created docs and slides to my home Google account rather than my work Google account (I'm a teacher). I cannot figure out in settings how to get it to go back to saving to my school account. Prior to a week ago, it always worked fine saving to my work account. Can anyone help with this?
2021-01-22
Austin A
Austin A
Thanks for making this! Just downloaded. Can you make an option to open it in a new window? That'd be even awesomer!
2020-11-12
Srinivas Raghavendran
Srinivas Raghavendran
Thank you, this will save me so much headache trying to create a new document. Does exactly what i want it to.
2020-08-10
Catherine Sanderson
Catherine Sanderson
This extension WOULD be great. I have two google accounts (work and personal). No matter what I do, I can't use this extension on my work account. If I'm logged into my work account, when I try to create a new doc, it creates the doc from my personal account. Sometimes I don't notice until I'm searching for the doc later. So frustrating.
2020-06-26
ADER FERNÁNDEZ
ADER FERNÁNDEZ
Excelente herramienta Muy útil para trabajos escolares en estos días. algo lenta cuando la conexión falla, se resuelve con paciencia.
2020-02-15
Lolo Haha
Lolo Haha
SUCH A GOOD ESSENTIAL EXTENSION! Only challenge I have is wanting to be able to choose what Google Drive to actually open a new file for and not seeing an option for doing that.
Upgrade to see all 110 reviews