Virtru Email Protection

Virtru Email Protection

Surprisingly easy email protection and control for Gmail.

Total ratings for Virtru Email Protection
3.99 (Rating count: 117)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to use for sending sensitive information
  • Effective method for managing information, with enterprise implementations noted
  • Many find it works well with little to no extra configuration required
Cons
  • Frequent needs to uninstall and reinstall the extension
  • Issues with the extension causing Gmail to malfunction or not work
  • Poor customer support experiences described by several users
Most mentioned
  • Problems with the extension causing Gmail or email functions to stop working
  • The need to frequently reactivate or reinstall Virtru
  • Software conflicts with other extensions or Gmail updates
  • Customer service responses and support issues
See reviews for Virtru Email Protection on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 62 reviews
Recent reviews for Virtru Email Protection
Recent rating average: 2.00
All time rating average: 3.99
Upgrade to see all 62 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
52% (32)
4 star
15% (9)
3 star
6% (4)
2 star
5% (3)
1 star
23% (14)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-03-12
Dr. Jeff Moore
Dr. Jeff Moore
en Y All I want is to find the button to reinstall virtu. You guys must enjoy making the simple, complicated and time consuming. My old judo instructor always said, "16 steps to the outhouse by 'will he make it'. So far all, this sounds like a politician who says a lot, and yet nothing at all that make sense. Just send me the info I need and not all the floss.
2024-02-18
Davide
Davide
it Funziona davvero bene con Google. Mi piacerebbe fosse universale ed utilizzabile per ogni provider di servizi mail.
2024-02-08
Michelle V Slater
Michelle V Slater
en this is not helpful, this is too much to just get a w2 emailed to ourselves.
2024-02-05
Carla V Weekes-Samuels
Carla V Weekes-Samuels
en This is not helpful at all . Why do i have to click on different screens to print my W2s. It should be set up where once you have your email of the W2s. Why cant we have virtu activated and forward the documents. I have been trying for weeks to get this going. Unfortunately I have to try to take pics of the document needed.
2024-01-11
Heidi Pacher
Heidi Pacher
en Like every other week, this week I have to remove and reinstall virtru. I've had the same issues many other reviewers have had. Sometimes this happens multiple times in a day. I've adjusted filters and firewall, and still it removes itself from my email, despite saying it is active. When signed in here on my work account, virtru will try and add itself to my personal gmail. I don't know why this is happening either. When in the process of activating, it can take several attempts to activate. I can't tell you how much time this has made me waste, but its a lot. The app for android is also problematic and I've had to remove and reinstall it a few times in the last 2 years or so.
2023-11-23
Dantong Sun
Dantong Sun
en every time to activate it needs to go for a run of uninstall /install.
2023-08-09
David Mortensen
David Mortensen
I like it, but it keeps 'falling out' and I have to reactivate it or reinstall it. Perhaps a VPN or auth issue as I use it for work, but it does seem to be problematic at times and I have to intervene. Other than that I super like it!
2023-07-11
T Provo
T Provo
If your Virtru is disappearing... make sure to delete other extensions, such as dark reader. Dark Reader for chrome was blocking the extension from working. Thank you to the Virtru support team (Simone) who was communicative, and transparent about how to solve this.
2023-06-14
Katherine Bobbett
Katherine Bobbett
This extension does not work
2023-06-14
Katherine Evatt
Katherine Evatt
This extension does not work
Upgrade to see all 62 reviews