Guru

Guru

Your team’s collective knowledge and process documentation, everywhere you need it.

Total ratings for Guru
4.05 (Rating count: 39)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Great for organizing knowledge into folders
  • Useful for providing quick answers in sales situations
  • Allows for embedding videos into knowledge cards
Cons
  • New lightning triggers feature can be disruptive and annoying
  • Horrible customer experience and account management
  • No browsing through folders feature
Most mentioned
  • Great for organizing knowledge into folders
  • Useful for providing quick answers in sales situations
  • Horrible customer experience and account management
See reviews for Guru on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 24 reviews
Recent reviews for Guru
Recent rating average: 3.30
All time rating average: 4.05
Upgrade to see all 24 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
67% (16)
4 star
8% (2)
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
25% (6)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-07
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-01-15
Madeleine Fleming
Madeleine Fleming
en Is it possible to remove the Guru icon that shows on every page now?
2023-12-27
Mel Carretero
Mel Carretero
en The new lightning triggers feature is not helpful, it should have an off button. It pops up on salesforce constantly and disrupts workflow. Other than that annoying feature I am not sure what this extension does. I'd give it 0 stars if I could. It has the feel of the 90s microsoft paperclip that tried to help and only got in the way.
2023-04-24
John Aitchison
John Aitchison
In Guru, your team organizes knowledge into what are basically folders (Collections and Boards if you want to use their terminology). For some astounding reason, they just purposefully removed the ability to browse through these folders. For example, you might have a Sales folder and a High Value subfolder within that, with some canned responses a rep might want to use for high value sales opportunities. With this update, you can no longer view and look through these folders. All of your knowledge/articles are in one huge heap, with no folders, and the only way to find things is via search. Just astoundingly bad product design in my opinion. Its crippled our team's (and many others I'm sure) ability to find things quickly.
2023-04-03
Nick Fuoco
Nick Fuoco
Horrible Customer Experience and Account Management, stay away from this company! We signed a one year contract with them and used the product for nearly 3 years. We notified them we were using it month to month as we were evaluating options that had both LMS and Learning as well as knowledge base. They tried to hold us to a contract well past term and sent to collections without even talking to us. We spent tens of thousands of dollars with them and fulfilled our contract and they treated their customers like this. Horrible experience and they lost a customer and reference for life. I would not do business with this company as you are just a dollar-figure to them and do not care about relationship or finding a solution for the customer. Steer clear of them and find other options with better relationship-focused values.
2023-01-13
Eric Heckman
Eric Heckman
Beware of this company. They seem nice but if you need to change services, they will not allow any refunds at all. Even if you cancel after 7 days they will keep the entire year payment. I would suggest to only do monthly so you won't lose big money
2021-12-09
Jason Adams
Jason Adams
Great extension for a great service. My biggest wish is that they add an option for the extension to toggle the visibility of the tab. I would rather hide the tab and only display the pop-out by clicking on the extension itself.
2021-04-21
Kristin Fretz
Kristin Fretz
Guru chrome extension is revolutionary! it is the best tool for any businesses knowledge culture needs. 10 out of 10!
2021-04-06
Dennis Sevilla
Dennis Sevilla
Brings knowledge to me.
2021-02-04
Jackrit Tangsangawong
Jackrit Tangsangawong
It works great for me. thanks to Developers
Upgrade to see all 24 reviews