Web Clipper

Web Clipper

Universal open source web clipper.

Total ratings for Web Clipper
4.60 (Rating count: 157)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Manual selection feature similar to Evernote web clipper
  • Allows integration with Onenote
  • Smart selection of main content on web pages
Cons
  • UI/UX improvements needed
  • Issues with certain platforms like Notion
  • Incompatibility with some image formats
Most mentioned
  • Notion integration
  • UI/UX improvements
  • Compatibility issues with certain platforms
See reviews for Web Clipper on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 147 reviews
Recent reviews for Web Clipper
Recent rating average: 4.10
All time rating average: 4.60
Upgrade to see all 147 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
73% (108)
4 star
15% (22)
3 star
7% (10)
2 star
3% (5)
1 star
1% (2)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-04-06
Sami Bouakel
Sami Bouakel
en The idea is very good. but too many steps to perform actions i would love to see this extension improve
2024-03-25
Lucius Lu
Lucius Lu
zh 请支持Obisian请支持Obsidian!!! 这是我用过最好的Web Clipper软件,主要在于它可以智能选取正文内容。我从Notion到Flowus一直在用,但是我现在转到Obsidian,我发现他用起来比较麻烦。我可以不能一键保存,但是那个中间提示我登录账户的页面实在是太annoying了,最起码把那个界面隐藏,只保留右边的小窗口就最好了,如果可以的话直接支持Obsidian就更好了!!非常感谢!!
2024-03-21
Zhijun Huang
Zhijun Huang
en The idea is good. 1. Could you improve the UI/UX? 2. Could you help to add S3 as image host?
2024-03-19
小刀
小刀
zh 经常性提示:Filed to load Repositories,Unauthorized. 需要重新登录notion才可以
2024-02-17
Rishabh Sahu
Rishabh Sahu
en This is exactly what I needed. It has the manual selection feature similar to evernote web clipper . And allows integration with Onenote and since Onenote web clipper did not have such a feature this clipper bridged the gap. I want to suggest a feature for future updates. When webpage renders some elements live (for example Latex rendered maths ,and externally rendered images ) currently exporting these through web clipper only displays the corresponding code (hyperlinks /latex code). And exporting this content to onenote or clipboard causes us to lose these images /rendered content. So please additionally provide an option to export these rendered content separately as text/ images instead of the code form. Please try exporting content at https://www.baeldung.com/cs/exponential-search for an example.
2024-02-27
Tomek Marcinkowski
Tomek Marcinkowski
pl Robi robotę - do Notion to chyba jedyne sensowne rozszerzenie. Za co więc tylko 3 gwiazdki? UX typowy dla projektów open source :-) a w dodatku, nie da się nigdzie w Chrome napisać "ś", bo rezerwuje sobie skrót klawiszowy "Alt + S" nawet pomimo wyłączenia odpowiedzialnego za to podrozszerzenia.
2024-02-16
Hadwin Fan
Hadwin Fan
zh 这么好的插件,为什么搜索不出来呢
2024-02-04
胡强
胡强
zh 很好用,不过现在对 wolai 的账号同步好像有些兼容性问题
2024-01-28
leo Lee
leo Lee
zh 确实好用啊,第一次评论给了你了。 能不增加私有化部署的图床,如兰空等? 还有支持本地部署的obsidian同步,如Self-hosted Live sync等?
2024-01-22
Nil Desperandum
Nil Desperandum
en Why "screenshot" button is missing??
Upgrade to see all 147 reviews