Google Dictionary (by Google)

Google Dictionary (by Google)

View definitions easily as you browse the web.

Total ratings for Google Dictionary (by Google)
4.36 (Rating count: 13,686)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Useful for vocabulary
  • Great for double-click definition
Cons
  • Pronunciation issues
  • Gets stuck on 'Searching...'
  • Inaccurate definitions for other languages
Most mentioned
  • Gets stuck on 'Searching...'
  • Pronunciation not working
  • Inaccurate definitions for other languages
See reviews for Google Dictionary (by Google) on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 531 reviews
Recent reviews for Google Dictionary (by Google)
Recent rating average: 3.20
All time rating average: 4.36
Upgrade to see all 531 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
33% (174)
4 star
18% (96)
3 star
16% (84)
2 star
9% (49)
1 star
24% (128)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-18
Muhammad Saiful Islam Rony
Muhammad Saiful Islam Rony
en this extension work efficiently but after a few days later when i click any word it doesn't work properly get struck and still showing searching .I reckon it is the most tedious feeling sometimes.
2024-06-13
Ahmed Ahzaam Mohamed
Ahmed Ahzaam Mohamed
en This extension has always ben one of my favorites, but for the past several months, it just stays stuck on "Searching..." forever. Not sure why. I just tried reinstalling it but nothing. Will update review once it gets fixed.
2024-06-09
David Espinosa
David Espinosa
en This extension has always ben one of my favorites, but for the past several months, it just stays stuck on "Searching..." forever. Not sure why. I just tried reinstalling it but nothing. Will update review once it gets fixed.
2024-06-09
Izaz Ahmad
Izaz Ahmad
en It is great. Very easy to use. Pronunciation works great.
2024-06-07
Ethan
Ethan
en pronunciation doesnt work when i click audio symbol
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-01
Joe Pufferfish
Joe Pufferfish
en I first started using this when my school forced it into the Chromebook, but its defiantly a useful extension and I don't mind having it. I then after a while got it into my personal Chromebook, it was amazing having it especially going through bunch of hard and new vocabulary I don't know, I can just double click it and it automatically define it for me and without pausing what I am doing and go to a new tab to define it. Defiantly a great extension and 5 stars :D
2024-05-28
Landerico Nuchow
Landerico Nuchow
en one of the best!
2024-05-25
abc _1023 (giri)
abc _1023 (giri)
en Nice thing ! mostly it shows accurate results. Sometimes shows inaccurate and very complex definition. It is handy too. A recommendation from my side: 1] make definitions for other languages available 2] improve your definitions: when I double-tapped the word 'hive', it showed 'a beehive'
2024-05-25
A. Khashayar Mahmoudi
A. Khashayar Mahmoudi
en suddenly the theme turned into dark and now you can't see anything.
Upgrade to see all 531 reviews