Microsoft Power Automate

Microsoft Power Automate

Add-on for enabling web automation. This web extension is compatible with Power Automate for desktop version 2.27 or later.

Total ratings for Microsoft Power Automate
1.60 (Rating count: 72)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves manual work
  • Has potential
Cons
  • Glitchy
  • Breaks bots
  • Inconsistent functionality
  • Requires Chrome-based browser
  • Frustrating update process
Most mentioned
  • Doesn't work properly/keeps asking for install
  • Microsoft's incompetence/bugs
  • Randomly stops working
  • Needs better error handling
  • Needs workaround solutions
See reviews for Microsoft Power Automate on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Microsoft Power Automate
Recent rating average: 1.72
All time rating average: 1.60
Rating filters
5 star
12%
4 star
4%
3 star
4%
2 star
4%
1 star
76%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-05-09
Kyle Katarn
Kyle Katarn
Does not work. It keeps asking for installing the extension, even after a new installation.
2023-05-08
Glen Vincent
Glen Vincent
Microsoft showing their usual incompetence again by breaking everything in the latest update.
2023-04-20
Karsten Krützfeldt
Karsten Krützfeldt
Funktioniert. Verhält sich wie erwartet.
2023-04-17
Federico SP
Federico SP
Microsoft as usual making humankind waste their life. Stay out of this and do something more useful rather than waste your time with this (again)
2023-04-12
Nicolás Mosquera
Nicolás Mosquera
no funciona
2023-04-03
Millan Ferende
Millan Ferende
I am not sure why people say it no longer works. Maybe at the time of this review it has been fixed. I have no problem clicking different elements on a page. However, for my use case (online learning platform)... it is often useful to use "Text Editor" when setting up different UI elements. Then looking at the DOM by using the Inspect function of the browser and putting in a selector by yourself, in a way that makes sense and is more universal (than what is automatically selected for you sometimes). Otherwise I found that this works well. So I am thankful for the Power Automate team and will leave a 5 star feedback for this extension. (not that I don't have feedback for the program itself.)
2023-03-22
Justin P
Justin P
Seems to randomly stop working for no obvious front end reason-- causing a huge waste of time diagnosing and finding workarounds, frequently.
2023-02-17
Peter van Meijl
Peter van Meijl
This plugin saves me so much manual work. I can somehow understand the negative reviews because the upgrade process was also for me not seamless, but simply re-installing it solved the issues for me.
2023-02-13
Nicholai Martin
Nicholai Martin
The product really has potentional however the need to use chrome as its base is awful as I when I make a run it is always stopped or cant run due to the program needs to open up a new Google Chrome link.
2023-01-31
Adrian
Adrian
A bit glitchy, but at least now it works
2023-01-31
RG Yule
RG Yule
Has broken a good number of my bots that run in unattended mode. I do not recommend upgrading from Power Automate Desktop 2.26 until you absolutely have to!!
2023-01-27
DesmanzC
DesmanzC
Not working again
2023-01-20
Endrew Klyokof
Endrew Klyokof
I had the same problem as everyone else. I tried reinstalling the PAD and its browser extensions - nothing helped. But by installing the extension through the PAD itself (Create Flow -> Tools -> Browser Extensions -> Google Chrome) surprisingly everything worked. I hope it helps you
2023-01-19
CMB Arnaldo
CMB Arnaldo
Not working PA not recognising Chrome extension is installed and asking to install it again
2023-01-18
Tiziano Gessa
Tiziano Gessa
it doesn't work, i tried to uninstall and install power automate Desktop, i disabled and re-enabled the extension, i uninstalled the old version of the extension, i checked the value on the registry key, and after all of this, PAD doesn't recognize that the extension is installed, the extension also don't work for
2023-01-17
Diana Adams
Diana Adams
Thank you to Fazlul Haque for providing some insight on the steps you took to make it work. I followed these steps and also 1) added Error handling to each Chrome action to retry 3 times 2) added a Command line step to kill any running Chrome processes at the beginning of each automation and 3) turn off Continue running background apps when Google Chrome is closed per a recent Microsoft article from 5 days ago. This seems to have stabilized it to at least run successfully one time a day, but I am still experiencing issues. I recently received a 'Failed to extract data' error after it ran without issue the day before. I have lost many hours troubleshooting following the update and looking for an option to roll it back.
2023-01-16
Lee Moreau
Lee Moreau
I couldn't imagine using this for production, it never works properly. PAD is honestly such a buggy joke it's unbelievable.
2023-01-16
Dominik Kocięcki
Dominik Kocięcki
Nie działa... Zepsul PAD nową wersją...
2023-01-16
Alex Nguyễn
Alex Nguyễn
hate
2023-01-13
Taavi Miku
Taavi Miku
What the heck? What's the point of that thing if Power Automate doesn't recognize that it's installed?
2023-01-13
Mailtrap Tegra
Mailtrap Tegra
Extensão não funciona em nenhum navegador. "Falha ao assumir o controle".
2023-01-13
Jose Paolo Santos
Jose Paolo Santos
Does not connect properly to power automate desktop
2023-01-11
Jeff Crowder
Jeff Crowder
I love how MSFT updates stuff and it stops working
2023-01-11
Marcelo Baltar
Marcelo Baltar
Does not work. Power Automate Desktop keeps asking for installing the extension in the browser, even after dozens of reinstalls
2023-01-10
Daniel Teran
Daniel Teran
It is not working at all