Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)

Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)

Tells the Google Analytics JavaScript not to send information to Google Analytics.

Total ratings for Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)
4.02 (Rating count: 1,469)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Provides privacy protection
  • Works against tracking
  • Useful for developers
Cons
  • Privacy concerns about Google's integrity
  • Unsolicited offers
  • Issues with Google's storage regulations
Most mentioned
  • Privacy concerns
  • Works against tracking
  • Unsolicited offers
See reviews for Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google) on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 300 reviews
Recent reviews for Google Analytics Opt-out Add-on (by Google)
Recent rating average: 3.50
All time rating average: 4.02
Upgrade to see all 300 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
40% (121)
4 star
15% (45)
3 star
10% (29)
2 star
8% (24)
1 star
27% (81)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-17
Barry Heath
Barry Heath
en Assuming that his does what it says, it will achieve one step towards one of my ambitions - to prevent large companies trading my personal information - whether it be my identity, my shopping habits, my hobbies or my financial situation - in order for them to make more money. It's MY personal information - if they want to use it, they can offer me a percentage of the money they earn from having it to compensate for invading my privacy.
2024-06-14
Mohamed Abdel Salam
Mohamed Abdel Salam
2024-06-04
M Soumya
M Soumya
en I have a splendid time by seeing what are the oppurtunities were there by investing in extensions with a significant user base.
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-31
Christina A
Christina A
en SAD that we even have to download THIS.... Google is SOOOO pervasive in our lives its almost impossible to get away from them... We've sold our souls to their "free" services, but Mama always told me ain't NOTHING in this life FREE & you best believe it when it comes to BIG G!! EVERY SINGLE DETAIL OF OUR LIVES, OUR MOVEMENT, OUR ACTIONS, WHAT WE DO, SAY, IS IN BIG G'S PERUVAL & for sale by them!! 1M & counting. & we're the ones who KNOW about this!! Imagine how many DON'T, I just found out about it today... Plus tooo many ?? does it cover ALLLLL my browsers on this user account or ONLY on my laptop>>? IT SHOULD but leave it to BIG G to limit our privacy by NOT extending it to ALLLLLL browser sessions on our G acct... I did a G review on photos 10 yrs ago & said we were giving up our WHOLE privacy for a neat app & that has come absolutely true today!! Also, BIG G no longer allows reviews of POLICE DEPTS anymore, 'due to abuse of their policies on those types of agencies,?' BWAAAAh ok sure! That's why!
2024-05-29
AK xyz
AK xyz
en I hope it is working! And hope Google will give us more of such anti-tracking extensions! Though this may be a tool more for developers - still giving good ratings will only improve its use, I suppose. Thanks
2024-05-17
Benjamin Pyke
Benjamin Pyke
en Only installed it because a website forced me to accept cookies and there was no way to turn off advertising cookies etc. and just a link to this. Ridiculous! @Info Sydney Doors: "For all the nay-sayers, this app is not actually for you" — Yes, it is, allegedly. It was presented to me as an alternative to a non-existent "do not accept cookies" option. Incognito mode is incompatible with some services that require you to be logged in. Don't tell naysayers not to naysay.
2024-05-15
Hart Pool
Hart Pool
en I Agree with the Review from Daniel Basse - "But do you really *trust* Google to self-manage this, and truly opt you out of the thing they make their money from? Without an open source check, and requiring your acceptance from a TOS and EULA to install this plugin (which re-grants them consent again) I am deeply suspicious of Google's integrity due to the profit-motive conflict of interest here."
2024-05-15
Lup Kewn Choh
Lup Kewn Choh
en UNSOLICITED OFFER Announcing the launch of ventune
2024-05-08
Info Sydney Doors
Info Sydney Doors
en Ideal for web developers who don't want to include their footprint on their projects causing inaccurate data. For all the nay-sayers, this app is not actually for you so quit your whining and just go incognito mode.
Upgrade to see all 300 reviews