Fonts Ninja

Fonts Ninja

Speed up your design workflow!

Total ratings for Fonts Ninja
4.34 (Rating count: 681)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Useful tool for designers
  • Can recognize fonts from images
  • Saves time for identifying fonts
Cons
  • New UI/UX not well-received
  • Issues with recognizing non-English fonts
  • Difficulty in copying properties
Most mentioned
  • New UI/UX
  • Difficulty in copying properties
  • Issues with font recognition for non-English fonts
See reviews for Fonts Ninja on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 275 reviews
Recent reviews for Fonts Ninja
Recent rating average: 3.10
All time rating average: 4.34
Upgrade to see all 275 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
66% (181)
4 star
10% (28)
3 star
8% (21)
2 star
7% (20)
1 star
9% (25)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-18
Marcus Webs
Marcus Webs
en At first, with the new version I thought I lost the most important option to copy text color but turns out once you click on the text and window opens, the color circle is there next to the font name and you need to click it. Just figured this out but for a few weeks I manually retyped the colors :)
2024-07-12
Thomas Karchesz
Thomas Karchesz
2024-07-12
Harun Rashid
Harun Rashid
en I don't like the new version. Now you can see info only if you hover over the text, but now you have no option to copy properties. I used this plugin last 2years but now I am going to look for something else.
2024-07-11
Hana Antonová (Gedyx13)
Hana Antonová (Gedyx13)
en I don't like the new version. Now you can see info only if you hover over the text, but now you have no option to copy properties. I used this plugin for years but now I am going to look for something else. :(
2024-07-11
Cristiano Lima
Cristiano Lima
en Excellent! One most loved tools for me.
2024-07-09
Mattéo
Mattéo
en I don't like the new UI because the UX is just terrible Why you added so much click to access to the action when the previous version was so simple to use I don't understand the purpose Even if I don't like the UI because it look cheap and old, the major problem is really the UX. Your previous plugin was perfect, like really it was a 10/10
2024-06-30
Ldca
Ldca
en It was better, bring back the old version. Font testing and language version checking was ruined.
2024-06-29
Gabriel Xavier
Gabriel Xavier
pt Achei muito feia a nova interface :/
2024-06-28
Julie Courtois
Julie Courtois
en Worked great before the update but it looks like it no longer works when inspecting responsive mobile. I'm guessing it's because of the hover state? If you could patch it that would be great :)
2024-06-27
Bastien Pederencino
Bastien Pederencino
Upgrade to see all 275 reviews