Archive Downloader Archive Downloader

Total ratings for Archive Downloader
3.55 (Rating count: 22)
Recent 18 reviews for Archive Downloader
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-04-26 Derek Farn Can't not download. Only show empty download format.
2021-04-06 Laurel Sporter Practically useless. It requires you to select file types, but only tries to show a handful of them, which don't include the file types that make up the content of may collections, like zip.
2021-01-27
Johnny Sun
This might be a fake review Johnny Sun
Thank you
2020-12-28 Adrien DESPLANQUES Does not seem to list zip files. It proposes me to download picture files only...
2020-11-09
Erik McCartney
Erik McCartney
Worked very well on a collection of 680 PDF files. Allows you to choose which file types to download based on what's available. Just ensure the files are going where you want them to, and uncheck "Ask each time before downloading"
2020-10-12 Naveen Garla Could download 148 very old books with a single click. Great work. Thanks to the developer(s).
2020-09-14
Surita Mantinubra
Surita Mantinubra
Excellent - does the job
2019-07-11
Boris Piwowarsky
Boris Piwowarsky
Does not download bigger collections and seems to be limited to a max of 750 items. The rest of a bigger collection will just be missing.
2019-07-11
1 1
1 1
Nagyon jó
2019-05-06
ITF Individual Tuning
ITF Individual Tuning
works not
2019-04-25
Bill Watches Movies
Bill Watches Movies
This is a ridiculously helpful plug in; absolutely love it, but it's unforgiving and difficult to maneuver if, like me, you happen to close your window during the mass downloading. The plug-in thinks that you haven't downloaded anything and wants you to start the whole process over again. It would be very handy if the developer would enable bulk unchecking and the ability to notice duplicates or already downloaded files in the destination folder. Somehow just make it easier to use if you're clumsy like me. Thank you for a great extension!
2019-04-11
Rick McQuay
Rick McQuay
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Rare these days.
2019-04-09
Bernhard Alber
Bernhard Alber
i mean it works
2019-04-04 Андрей Перевёрткин Can't download collections which are just a big bunch of eg. .zip files. Useless.
2019-03-23
Alexa Tilbrook
Alexa Tilbrook
Heck yeah. I love it that you can also get an input file for CLI (command line interface) downloaders like good ol' GNU WGET, instead of using Chrome's download manager (and since I have it set to "ask where to save each file" in chrome://settings, for 700+ files, that can be a pain to click "save" 700+ times)... now I can download collections of old TRS-80 manuals. I so wanna buy the dev a beer for an ingenious solution, cuz the instructions on how to obtain such a list on the Internet Archive blog is so confusing at best.
2019-03-10
Stuart McLean
Stuart McLean
Really good extension, performs flawlessly and does exactly what it says it will. Indispensable addition for easily downloading a few magazines to read offline when on holiday.
2019-01-30
Alan Williamson
Alan Williamson
This is a wonderful extension that does what it claims to do. Works flawlessly and I have snagged a few collections of my childhood for offline reading.
2018-08-30
Дмитрий Иванов
Дмитрий Иванов
Не работает