JSONVue

JSONVue

Validate and view JSON documents

Total ratings for JSONVue
4.54 (Rating count: 2,649)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Clear and convenient JSON data browsing
  • Useful for day-to-day life
  • Allows customization of CSS
  • Syntax highlighting
Cons
  • View Original button sometimes does not work
  • Does not preserve original JSON formatting
  • Difficult to copy directly from tree view
  • Cannot easily toggle between pretty and raw JSON
Most mentioned
  • Convenient data browsing
  • View Original button issues
  • Customizable CSS
  • Syntax highlighting
  • Cannot easily toggle formatting
See reviews for JSONVue on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for JSONVue
Recent rating average: 4.16
All time rating average: 4.54
Rating filters
5 star
60%
4 star
16%
3 star
12%
2 star
4%
1 star
8%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-02-07
Theodore
Theodore
Works great. View source button works fine for me in Google Chrome.
2023-01-09
is usual brag
is usual brag
I already use this handfull extension for years. And I have a request if you dont mind. When we choose darkmode chrome, json key is not contrast to background (text white, while background is white too). Hope team dev could help with that, thanks
2022-12-24
Lalita Jain
Lalita Jain
THE WORST APP EVER STILL HAVE TO USE IT FOR PROGESTS
2022-11-09
Arek R
Arek R
Czytelne i wygodne przeglądanie danych w JSONie!
2022-09-23
Chester Yu
Chester Yu
Generally great tool. Would be great to have default style for dark mode and auto switching.
2022-09-21
Jayden Lin
Jayden Lin
awsome
2022-09-20
ABID HASAN
ABID HASAN
A perfect extension for day-to-day life. I forgot that I have installed it. Using it for a year now. Thank you!
2022-08-31
Md. Rabiul Islam
Md. Rabiul Islam
Nice & Excellent
2022-08-16
Ying-Ching Chen
Ying-Ching Chen
nice update with color
2022-08-10
Hyoukjoon Lee
Hyoukjoon Lee
very useful tool
2022-05-16
Wicky Liao
Wicky Liao
good job
2022-04-01
IC
IC
Removes quotes, copy-pasting results in invalid json. I didn't find an option to keep quotes
2022-01-27
Lindsay Frost
Lindsay Frost
Added extension with a click. Tried it on new openAlex interface with JSON response (e.g. https://api.openalex.org/authors/https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6187-6610 ) and it worked fine! My system has Chrome Version 97.0.4692.99 (Official Build) (64-bit)
2022-01-09
Олег Лысяков
Олег Лысяков
For dark theme try to set this CSS (Settings=>Open style editor): body { white-space: pre; font-family: monospace; background-color: #262626; color: #dfdfdf; margin-left: 10%; } ::selection { color: white; background: rgba(18, 112, 250, 0.6); } .property { font-weight: bold; } .type-null { color: #cccccc; } .type-boolean { color: #fa5555; } .type-number { color: #5599df; } .type-string { color: #66cb44; } .callback-function { color: gray; } .collapser:after { content: "-"; } .collapsed > .collapser:after { content: "+"; } .ellipsis:after { content: " … "; } .collapsible { margin-left: 2em; } .hoverable { padding-top: 1px; padding-bottom: 1px; padding-left: 2px; padding-right: 2px; border-radius: 2px; } .hoverable a { color: #66cb44; } .hovered { background-color: rgba(235, 238, 249, 0.12); } .collapser { padding-right: 6px; padding-left: 6px; } Very good for eyes now 👍
2022-01-05
李早
李早
大数字,精度丢失
2021-12-25
Kory
Kory
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/jsonview/gmegofmjomhknnokphhckolhcffdaihd/related?hl=ko 'JASONView'가 더 좋습니다.
2021-12-24
teahouse
teahouse
Very nice!
2021-12-16
董文龙
董文龙
还行
2021-12-09
Gordon Freeman
Gordon Freeman
Перестало работать во фреймах(((
2021-12-03
George Pantazes
George Pantazes
I liked and used this extension for a while, but some things annoyed me: - The rendered JSON cannot by copied as raw JSON text. It strips off all of the quotes, meaning you have to flip back to RAW if you want to copy valid JSON. - The button to switch to raw text doesn't work for me. I had to disable the extension entirely to see the underlying raw JSON. Until the above issues are addressed, this plugin is fine for simply viewing JSON, but that's where its usefulness ends. However, since it doesn't allow copying valid JSON or flipping back to the raw text, it often creates problems when switching over to heavier tools such as a text editor. I'll be switching to and trying out the JSON Viewer extension (https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/json-viewer/gbmdgpbipfallnflgajpaliibnhdgobh) instead, which doesn't suffer from the above issues, and still has features like syntax highlighting and collapse/expand.
2021-11-24
微笑
微笑
good
2021-11-23
Morvan Mikael
Morvan Mikael
parfait, comme tous les outils de Gildas :)
2021-10-14
Mei Giyanto
Mei Giyanto
icon plus or minus is too small
2021-09-09
Wesley Schwengle
Wesley Schwengle
It works perfect for my use case, the only downside is view source which doesn't work. But I can open the page in a different tab to work around it. That for me is the only downside. Perhaps there should be way to select stuff and be able to copy the raw source, that would be super helpful.
2021-09-01 d p It is pretty cool, but less than functional if you need the original json text for something else. The glaring issue I have is that you can't turn it off and it's not proper json after it runs. There are three options for 'on'. That's 1. on for all sites. 2. on for this site. 3. on when you click the extension. There is no 'off when you click the extension' or toggle between on and off. Brilliant idea, but it looks like they didn't think people that are looking at a json response message (that's everyone that would understand this) might actually want to use that json object somewhere else after they use this to peek at it. This would be awesome and a huge time saver if it was setup to peek at the pretty json version and jump back to the proper one easily. If you can't turn it off and you have to muck around to get the json after it is on it's easier to just copy/paste it into a text file to run it through jq, jp, or a million other methods that will do what this does and not lose the original json in the process. It may be truly awesome for someone that is looking at json response messages, but has no intention of doing anything with those responses.