Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping

Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping

The best coupons and the most Cash Back. We do all the work. You just shop and save.

Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping promo image
Total ratings for Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping
4.90 (Rating count: 43,587)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves money on purchases
  • Offers coupons
  • Provides cash back
  • Easy to use
  • Good customer service
Cons
  • May not work well with other extensions
  • Occasionally overrides existing savings codes
  • Some users report account blocking/scam issues
Most mentioned
  • Cash back
  • Coupons
  • Savings
  • Easy to use
  • Customer service
  • Account blocking/scam issues
See reviews for Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Rakuten: Get Cash Back For Shopping
Recent rating average: 3.48
All time rating average: 4.90
Rating filters
5 star
52%
4 star
8%
3 star
4%
2 star
8%
1 star
28%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-05-29
richyque
richyque
Awful awful scam app, i was promised 10.00 bonus never got it, shopped on many sites, spent good money and was promised cash back and got nothing the 3 months i had this scam extension, SLOWS DOWN YOUR COMPUTER. No BS, this extension is straight TRASH, Don't even bother installing. The positive reviews here have to be fake because i have the capital one app and they pay me. If you want a legit paying extension stay away from this garbage and try capital one.
2023-05-27
aGlobetrOtterEric
aGlobetrOtterEric
Bogs down my whole system when I have it activated, wasn't sure why the browser slowe down so much till I turned it off and everything went back to normal. too bad it tries to do too much...
2023-05-23
Matt Hirsch
Matt Hirsch
Very helpful, extremely convenient, and I love how Rakuten fully discloses in a user friendly way how much you're saving as well as how many coupons they apply during checkout. The fun part of course is getting the check in the mail with your rebate. Definitely my favorite coupon extension out there.
2023-05-22
Jill Weisbrod
Jill Weisbrod
You are silly silly silly if you don't use Rakuten extension every chance you get. Clothing, shoes, housewares, and even hotel rooms.
2023-05-19
Gina Marie Turino
Gina Marie Turino
What fun to get checks in the mail!
2023-05-15
GeGe Watts
GeGe Watts
The best coupon extension out here. I love it. I bought a desktop and got a hefty $132 check back on a computer that was simultaneously on sale. I feel like I'm winning; in fact, I am.
2023-05-13
Alex Lesley
Alex Lesley
NEVER USE THIS SERVICE
2023-05-13
Anatoliy
Anatoliy
And as soon as I collected the amount, the account was blocked. NEVER USE THIS SERVICE. This is a scam.
2023-05-13
Io Ruu
Io Ruu
scam
2023-05-13
VAIO PLAZA
VAIO PLAZA
As soon as you accumulate an amount above $20, your account will be blocked without explanation. I have been using the account for over a year. And as soon as I collected the amount, the account was blocked. NEVER USE THIS SERVICE. This is a scam.
2023-05-13
Janice Jones
Janice Jones
L really like the money I save shopping with Rakuten. They have really good coupons.
2023-05-11
Terry Donaldson
Terry Donaldson
So far, I like it because it saved me over $7 on my order by letting it search for applicable coupons on the site I'm purchasing from.
2023-05-10
Mail Curator
Mail Curator
MOSTLY LIKE IT; BUT KEEPS OFFERING COUPONS THEN WHEN I APPLY THE CODE IT SAYS I DON'T HAVE THE RIGHT ELIGIBLE ITEMS IN MY CART....AND YET I CAN'T GO BACK AND GET THE OTHER CODES. FEELS SORT OF BAITED AND SWITCHED
2023-05-10
InSung Min
InSung Min
never got my check one month. never got a response when contacting help about it. Lots of info for very little money and they don't even keep up with their end of the bargain. Coupons sometimes make the total price worse. sometimes coupons do help though and cut down on google searching for one.
2023-05-09
Marion King
Marion King
I do indeed like Rakuten pop ups let you know they are checking for the best deal. Thank you Rakuten !!! Marion
2023-05-06
Alexander Drozdov
Alexander Drozdov
Forced ads with no use
2023-05-06
Bob Jones
Bob Jones
Love the coupons...is that a new feature? I have been using Rakuten for a few months - found an *amazing* deal on a cookware set for like 66% off through them *and* got some extra cash back...and now coupons! I've removed some other coupon extensions from my browser because now I've got one that does everything I want it to do! Thanks, Rakuten!
2023-05-01
Leslye Garlin
Leslye Garlin
I appreciate the coupons and cash back opportunities!
2023-04-30
Bojosi Sapelo
Bojosi Sapelo
Fantastic extension ever, I love it
2023-04-28
Neima Ullah
Neima Ullah
Cannot view or edit Settings anymore. No matter how many times I sign in, it says "Please sign in to view your settings"
2023-04-28
Tonia Booth
Tonia Booth
Freaking Epic!!!
2023-04-26
Kathy DePasquale
Kathy DePasquale
Absolutely LOVE Rakuten! It works fine for me and I've received quite a lot of money back as I do most of my shopping online. Highly recommend!
2023-04-18
Behroze
Behroze
extension is great, but other extensions that block cookies(ghostery), ip, history will give issues with it. but over all i just contacted customer support and they were able to add the missing purchases when i sent them proof of purchase.
2023-04-11
Suzanne Hoffman
Suzanne Hoffman
I have used Rakuten since it was first introduced. And then they changed their name and competitors set in. Rakuten is not persistent and often fails to show up in Chrome as my preferred savings site. It also doesn't play well with other extensions I have loaded and causes me to do a lot of interventions in the name of saving a few pennies. If it worked perfectly it would be my go to site. But it doesn't.
2023-04-10
E A Griffith
E A Griffith
I've had Rakuten since it debuted as EBates (late 1990s)... and when I discovered I had several other cash back extensions and wanted to clean up my extensions, Rakuten is the one I chose to stick with. It's easy to use, does all the work for me and keeps my paperwork in order. Their customer service folks are pleasant to work with and I always get stellar service from them. I just LUHV you guys! :-)