MEGA

MEGA

Secure cloud storage, chat, and meetings

Total ratings for MEGA
4.32 (Rating count: 7,130)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Secure cloud storage
  • Chat and meetings functionality
  • Frequent updates
Cons
  • New permission to block content on any page causing concern
  • Issues with logging in and file access
  • Slow and inconsistent performance
Most mentioned
  • New permission to block content on any page
  • Issues with logging in and file access
  • Extension suddenly stopped working
  • Frequent updates and improvements
See reviews for MEGA on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 454 reviews
Recent reviews for MEGA
Recent rating average: 2.50
All time rating average: 4.32
Upgrade to see all 454 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
48% (218)
4 star
11% (49)
3 star
6% (29)
2 star
7% (34)
1 star
27% (124)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-13
Martin Tišajev
Martin Tišajev
en Why does it suddenly ask to block any content on any website?
2024-06-11
Gabriele Bonanomi
Gabriele Bonanomi
en The extension is amazing at localizing the mega website and everything related to it (better than the mega sync app anyway), but unless the devs will explain why a new permission enabling the extension to "block any content on any website" I am visiting, I am disabling it.
2024-06-10
Paul Luap
Paul Luap
en "extension has been disabled because it requires more permissions" ⚠ This item is inactive I am using Vivaldi web browser for this Chrome Web Store extension MEGA 5.23.0 Secure cloud storage. chat and meetings The newest version of "MEGA" has been disabled because it requires more permissions. It can now: Read and change your data on mega.nz Block content on any page STATUS: extension disabled
2024-06-07
jay armstrong
jay armstrong
en does one thing: it opens Mega websites in a special, extension-based tab for security. Now it wants to block content on any website? No thank you.
2024-06-07
Toni Siik
Toni Siik
en New permission wanted, not explained anywhere why. Disabled extension for safety for now.
2024-06-07
Joyce Jackson
Joyce Jackson
en New extension update asks for permission to "Block content on any page" - I have disabled this plugin until they explain why they require this permission and what its use will be.
2024-06-07
Dragon
Dragon
en 7 June 2024 this extension asks me to accept a permission "Block content on any page" - why ANY? - isn't it supposed to be scoped around MEGA. I have to remove or disable the extension unless it's clarified as to WHY? I mean I have AD blockers that access ANY page, but they're clear in what they do, whereas MEGA has left me confused.
2024-06-07
William Murderface
William Murderface
en Hi. Why the extension asks a permssion "Block content on any page"? Can it interfere with ad blockers?
2024-06-07
Guest Uncle
Guest Uncle
ru Всё было супер и пользуюсь услугами данной компании не первый год, но вот сегодня в версии 5.23 расширение стало требовать предоставление доступа "Блокировка контента на всех страницах". И у меня вопрос - когда это система облачного хранилища переквалифицировалась в блокировщики рекламы? А если не переквалифицировалась, то с чего вдруг ему нужно право блокировки контента да ещё и на всех страницах? И вообще что оно делает на других страницах?
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
Upgrade to see all 454 reviews