Turn Off the Lights

Turn Off the Lights

The entire page will be fading to dark, so you can watch the videos as if you were in the cinema. Works for YouTube™ and beyond.

Turn Off the Lights promo image
Total ratings for Turn Off the Lights
4.60 (Rating count: 33,474)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Helpful for reducing eye strain
  • Night mode feature is useful
  • Can set different configurations for different tabs
  • Zoom feature for videos can be useful
Cons
  • Doesn't work for all websites
  • Can be buggy or not work at all
  • Some users reported issues with captions or video progress not being saved
  • Zoom feature can be difficult to use
Most mentioned
  • useful
  • night mode
  • buggy
  • zoom feature
See reviews for Turn Off the Lights on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Turn Off the Lights
Recent rating average: 3.68
All time rating average: 4.60
Rating filters
5 star
56%
4 star
12%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
28%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-05-28
Marieta Campoblanco Carhuachin
Marieta Campoblanco Carhuachin
work perfect for youtube
2023-05-26
Michel Angel
Michel Angel
ótimo APP só falta padrão no APP Youtube em parceria também sempre
2023-05-10
VICTOR DEL CASTILLO
VICTOR DEL CASTILLO
Excelente aplicación
2023-05-06
Alex Takamatsu
Alex Takamatsu
excelente
2023-05-01
Jason Dockery
Jason Dockery
Doesn't work for ESPN. Literally just dims the screen and then as soon as you click on something it turns full bright again. Completely misleading and useless.
2023-04-30
валера вапера
валера вапера
класс
2023-04-29
Mazyar Farrokhpoor Tabrizi
Mazyar Farrokhpoor Tabrizi
Hello with the best days
2023-04-23
James E Rayburn
James E Rayburn
stay good im try too
2023-04-22
Splinter WRLD
Splinter WRLD
horribly misleading
2023-04-22
татьяна дубровина
татьяна дубровина
Отлично работает, удобно очень
2023-04-20
DANIEL “KEGONNi” RAZUMILOV
DANIEL “KEGONNi” RAZUMILOV
nice
2023-04-13
‫منصور ”أبو محمد“ الحربي‬‎
‫منصور ”أبو محمد“ الحربي‬‎
شكراااا جزيلا لكم جميعااااااا اضافة رائعة
2023-04-12
Franco Catalan
Franco Catalan
F11: I'm going to ruin this man's whole career
2023-04-05
No Plastic
No Plastic
It is a nice addon but I have one complaint which is when I refresh the video it restarts from the begining and not remembering the point I was on before refreshing. Is there a setting for this I can set or it is by design? Thanks a lot!
2023-04-04
Toshi
Toshi
I can't believe people give some many 5 start, for me it works terribly. Google translate from hard to watch turned to hard to use. There are some colors configurations and they don't work properly.
2023-03-30
Guddu Pal
Guddu Pal
dependent on this
2023-03-29
Erol EKŞİ
Erol EKŞİ
Beğenerek kullanıyorum,saatlerce pc başındayım gözlerim yorulmuyor...
2023-03-26
抜刀隊
抜刀隊
ナイトモードがとても役に立ってます。タブ別に設定できるのでとても使い安ですね。
2023-03-22
Nick Kuhn
Nick Kuhn
Trash, don't install this malware like I did
2023-03-18
Karol Romaniuk
Karol Romaniuk
First which actually works to make use of ultrawide monitor with that zoom feature! Awesome!
2023-03-10
Omurbek Kalybekov
Omurbek Kalybekov
Отличное расширение. Отлично придумано, работает безупречно
2023-03-10
Daniel Ortiz Espitia
Daniel Ortiz Espitia
Pésima. no funciona en absoluto. Desagradable totalmente
2023-02-27
Porco Joe
Porco Joe
it works but it turn off my captions , how to dim the light with cc ON ?
2023-02-27
antonio espinosa martinez
antonio espinosa martinez
genialmente útil
2023-02-26
Yagamy Light
Yagamy Light
So, the only reason I installed it is to zoom inside a video to see something up close, which is advertised on the extensions' youtube channel. Well, it's utterly broken. The zooming-in per se works, but it's unusable. First of, after you zoomed-in you need to move to the portion of the screen you wanna see. You can't do that by dragging stuff around, you have to click buttons on a panel. And by "click" I mean really it: holding down the button does nothing, you have to click the button like a hundred of times, because each one moves the square by like a few millimeters. To make things worse, changing the movement direction between horizontal and vertical sometimes makes video reload, losing all progress completely, so good luck having another hundred of clicks. After stroking that for like a five minutes I finally managed to get the zoom. Well, guess what then happened? I full-screened the video, and it simply lost the zoom 🤷‍♂️ Amazing. Not gonna try that… thing again. Removing.