Web Developer

Web Developer

Adds a toolbar button with various web developer tools.

Web Developer promo image
Total ratings for Web Developer
4.46 (Rating count: 2,824)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Has lots of very useful tools
  • Excellent
  • Always by my side. Very useful
  • I love this extension. I've been using this for years
  • Awesome.
  • Excelente extensión, una de las mejores para el desarrollo web. Muy práctica "All-In-One"
  • Excelente herramienta para los Full Stack y desarroladores, muchas gracias !!
Cons
  • Overrides and locks your notification settings (along with other settings) so that you can't change them
  • Opens a new tab with itself each time I open Chrome
  • Don't download its a virus
  • It started to allow all notifications on all sites, without any option to turn notifications off
Most mentioned
  • Very useful
  • Excellent
  • Love
  • Best
  • Awesome
  • Good
  • extensión
See reviews for Web Developer on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Web Developer
Recent rating average: 3.92
All time rating average: 4.46
Rating filters
5 star
68%
4 star
4%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
24%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-03-07
nihjae fomby
nihjae fomby
i honestly dont get why theese ppl giving this a one star this is very good it helps much very much
2022-06-20
Yasser Aly
Yasser Aly
My Facebook business manager and my entire facebook account got hacked directly after installing this extension, and without resetting or changing my password and that's another proof that it was this extension since it has an access to the cookies, He used the cookies to access my account and removed all the members with full access to employee access then added his fake accounts and posted something that violates Facebobok policies to lead my account to suspension and now he spent over $15,000 from my accounts and credit cards and he still trying to take more, I own a digital marketing agency and I had many clients with large budgets for Ads and he just terminated all this and terminated my whole career and life after I lost all clients and many of them are sueing me now after the large amounts taken from their cards and the large thereshold of their Ad accounts I used to manage, I am speechless for real no words to describe how it feels, I never got hacked before for over 20 years with zero scams or phishing attacks and after all this, a chrome extension terminates my life, Please be careful and I hope no one ever to experience what I been through the last days.
2022-03-03
BT O
BT O
The tool is actually wonderful. I've used it for years. BUT. And it's an enormous BUT. This extension overrides and locks your notification settings (along with other settings) so that you can't change them. Because of that, any website can now constantly send you notifications and spam you all of the time. How about the fact that any of those notifications of links that they send could be a virus. That enough evidence for you sir? I haven't even looked into the code or other permissions of this extension but just from that alone, it's a huge red flag and security risk.
2022-02-28
Rafael Galeano
Rafael Galeano
Que pasa con la extensión?? Desde hacer varios días al usar la opción "Validar html Local" recibo mensajes como "503 Service Unavailable, No server is available to handle this request." Alguna ayuda para solucionar esto? What about Web Developer Tool?? Since several days ago when using the "Validate Local html" option I receive messages like "503 Service Unavailable, No server is available to handle this request." Any help to fix this?
2022-02-08
Mohammed Zuhair Alfaraj
Mohammed Zuhair Alfaraj
Good But Why http?
2021-12-02
Senthi Sri
Senthi Sri
Excellent!
2021-09-29
Mr. Antbkk
Mr. Antbkk
Has lots of very useful tools. It makes finding information much faster and less confusing.
2021-08-23
Door and windows
Door and windows
thật tiếc khi biết phần mềm này muộn quá.
2021-08-03 mneth7each ottima vale il page info - media di firefox
2021-05-04
Dev One
Dev One
Always by my side. Very useful.
2021-03-02 Алексей Кореляков Автоматически подписывает на все уведомления от всех сайтов и блокирует отключение в настройках.
2021-02-08
Ralf Longwitz
Ralf Longwitz
Occasionally very useful. But very annoying: Opens a new tab with itself each time I open Chrome. Why?
2020-12-29
Alexander Schwamberger
Alexander Schwamberger
беспощадно спамит рекламными пушами
2020-11-26
Johan Sölve
Johan Sölve
I used to love this but recently it has started to allow all notifications on all sites, without any option to turn notifications off. It makes me turn it off. EDIT: Apparently this has been fixed since version 0.4.8 but it seems I had to "Reset Disable Features" under the Disable tab https://chrispederick.com/work/web-developer/help/#allow-notifications. Thanks Chris! Now 5 stars.
2020-11-02
Cathy Xing
Cathy Xing
dont download its an virus
2020-10-21
K Barcham
K Barcham
I love this extension. I've been using this for years to help with accessibility testing and highly recommend it to all of my colleagues.
2020-10-01 CESTQUOILA PLAYLIST thx a lot!
2020-09-05
TienBao DongPhuc
TienBao DongPhuc
tốt hữu ích
2020-08-21
Fazle Rabbi Rana
Fazle Rabbi Rana
Awesome.
2020-07-31 Wagner Cateb Very nice tool!!
2020-07-25 WilderSoft Arredondo Torres Siempre la instalo, cada vez que empiezo con una nueva pc incluso VM, despues de instalar Chrome instalo esta extensión.
2020-07-23 Александр Князев good
2020-07-17
Pablo Molina Toledo
Pablo Molina Toledo
Excelente extensión, una de las mejores para el desarrollo web. Muy práctica "All-In-One"
2020-07-08
Jean Frank Palacios Balbas
Jean Frank Palacios Balbas
No funciono ninguna opción en Microsoft Edge versión Versión 83.0.478.58 (Compilación oficial) (64 bits). Hecho gracias al proyecto de código abierto Chromium y a otros softwares de código abierto (edge://credits/)
2020-07-07
Mauricio Alejandro Araya Valencia
Mauricio Alejandro Araya Valencia
Excelente herramienta para los Full Stack y desarroladores, muchas gracias !!