1Password – Password Manager

1Password – Password Manager

The best way to experience 1Password in your browser. Easily sign in to sites, generate passwords, and store secure information.

Total ratings for 1Password – Password Manager
2.72 (Rating count: 1,692)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Secure password storage
  • User-friendly interface
  • Convenient browser extension
Cons
  • Issues with QR code scanning
  • Auto logout time
  • Annoying password prompt
Most mentioned
  • Secure password storage
  • Browser compatibility issues
  • Annoying password prompt
See reviews for 1Password – Password Manager on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 1,905 reviews
Recent reviews for 1Password – Password Manager
Recent rating average: 3.50
All time rating average: 2.72
Upgrade to see all 1,905 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
31% (594)
4 star
6% (117)
3 star
8% (161)
2 star
16% (314)
1 star
38% (719)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-25
최태건
최태건
2024-06-24
John Shelburne
John Shelburne
en would love to see the rating on this app over the past 2 years. it has been in a steady decline from 4.5 stars to 2.8 stars. I think I have figured out why I am having so many issues. They are managing 9 different product types of the same product. Look at their release notes for all. https://releases.1password.com/ I would bet money that a decision was made a year ago to start implementing different features for each release type or more frequent releases. I work on different browsers on 2 operating systems with multiple profiles on browsers. It feels like the new features are not sync'd up with all the releases.
2024-06-24
Robson Fachin Ramaldes
Robson Fachin Ramaldes
2024-06-24
Chip Benson
Chip Benson
en Nothing is intuitive. The easiest import from LastPass but even that I had to hack around a bit. Support is terrible no chat sometimes and impossible to speak with someone via phone, you just get to leave a message. Don't know how to set up passkeys? Well don't count on 1Password to help you there. Even recovery code? Ha, they tell you to open the app and go to manage accounts. The only problem there is no manage accounts option. I am not a tech nerd but was in the software industry for 20 years and can hack my way through most software issues, but this is not one of them
2024-06-24
Raul Craveiro
Raul Craveiro
2024-06-24
Facundo N Muraña A
Facundo N Muraña A
2024-06-24
Tiffany Valentine
Tiffany Valentine
en What is going on with this extension? It was working really well for a while but now I have to uninstall and reinstall the extension every single day when I open Chrome, because it just goes blank. I'm starting to consider another password manager with a more reliable extension.
2024-06-24
Mario Jäckle
Mario Jäckle
en Till a year ago, this extension worked great - since then it steadely declined. It requires a chrome restart everytime a new chrome version is available (basically every other day), the login fields get recognized only half of the time and choose login popups do not show. very sad
2024-06-24
Duskfall Crew
Duskfall Crew
en Considering google AND lastpass aren't the most secure, i'm hoping my pre-5 star review is worth it XD
2024-06-24
Christian Öhman
Christian Öhman
en Great! Its a great password manager but the functionality with scanning a QR code and adding it as MFA for microsoft accounts does not work all the time.
Upgrade to see all 1,905 reviews