Google Keep™ PowerUp Google Keep™ PowerUp

Total ratings:
4.25 (Rating count: 32)
Recent 25 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-03-25
Payne Chu
Payne Chu
Great! Thanks for creating this extension! Is there a way for users to report issues? Or will this project become open source so I may contribute to help improve it?
2021-03-13 Federico Sallemi This extension is amazing! I use it to style small snippets of code that I reuse frequently. Super handy! Kudos to the developer, who is also very responsive to any questions!
2021-02-27
Eric Schultz
Eric Schultz
This extension is awesome! The kind of thing Google should have done themselves - the author deserves a job on the Keep team!!!
2020-12-24
Abhijith KS
This might be a fake review Abhijith KS
A must if your using Google Keep, cause google doesn't care if keep is lacking features, it doesn't care about our productivity. But to the folks who built this extension, I'm really gratefull.
2020-12-23
Ben Jackson
Ben Jackson
Awesome extension, does exactly as it says it does. One suggestion/question, is it possible to assign markdown to all notes rather than just a subset of filters? A nice to have if anything. Well done besides 👍🏻
2020-10-24
Anton Olsson
Anton Olsson
Had an issue with it eating loads of CPU (150% according to Chrome Task Manager) when I wasn't even in the Keep tab. I'd recommend Notion instead which is where I'm migrating most of my Keep code.
2020-08-26 progr dk While the extension definitely adds Markdown support (which is an awesome option - TYVM), some visual styles strongly require improvement made ASAP. Namely, excessive paddings and content-overflow - both on note cards - need fixing. Also, tab indentation width setting should be a very nice option for developers! No-page-refresh functionality would be a nice addition too. Nevertheless, its a great must-have for devs that demands some polishing. P.S. Will increase to 5 stars after styles fix. Please, be so kind to not delay it for too long - it's a golden ticket xD UPD: My bad - paddings on note cards are intentional by Google (reserved for an animated control panel) and overflow can be easily taken care of with "Stylish" Chrome extension and `.gkpu-markdown { overflow: hidden !important; }` line (no backticks) xD TUVM, you've made my life much better! If only your product could travel to Android...
2020-07-15
ANIL ERKAN
ANIL ERKAN
Unfortunately didnt work . The fonts didnt change at all. Not even their sizes. I removed and reinstalled a couple of times to no avail. Didnt bother trying the other 2 functions.
2020-07-12
Oksana Оксана Oxana Bogutskaja Boguckaja Bogucki
Oksana Оксана Oxana Bogutskaja Boguckaja Bogucki
Не плохая программаа
2020-06-30
Shuning H
Shuning H
i was pretty looking forward to the markdown feature. it turns out pretty laggy and barely able to make any changes. Not sure if that relates to the internet speed though. since someone else also mentioned that > but i can't get it to work without *constantly* refreshing Google Keep I guess that is why. Browsing the notes is also laggy. I am wondering if showing the formatted notes in canvases will help improving the performance.
2020-04-10
Gregory Allen
Gregory Allen
When this extension works, it's awesome! Having the ability to render Markdown & hide sensitive information based on a label is a wonderful set of functionality. Even the different font options are fun. Unfortunately, my experience has been that this extension simply isn't reliable. * I've set and re-set the labels for the sensitive content feature, yet they only seem to around 20% of the time. I haven't been able to get this particular feature working in over three weeks now. * The markdown functionality is great, but i can't get it to work without *constantly* refreshing Google Keep, to the point that it's no longer worth it. * Ironically, the font feature seems to work consistently, however this is the least useful feature set from my perspective. It sounds like others are having a better experience, so i hope this is just me. Like i said, when it works, it's great, but it's unreliable enough that I no longer want to spend time building workflows or habits around features that rarely deliver as promised.
2020-03-31
Wvdheuvel
Wvdheuvel
It's not doing anything on Version 80.0.3987.149 (Official Build) (64-bit MacOS)
2020-03-20
Zoltán Kundi
Zoltán Kundi
Seems to work just as it's specified.
2020-03-06
Gustavo Kaneto
Gustavo Kaneto
Amazing work! Thank you so much! (And if you need some help, please let me know. Maybe I can help with something... :)
2019-12-09
Diego Flores
Diego Flores
Works great! Good job guys! i find really helpful to make my book notes :)
2019-10-02
Станислав Садыков
This might be a fake review Станислав Садыков
Well done. Just make use of styles without rebooting.
2019-09-24
Gary Patterson
Gary Patterson
It would be so nice if the tables did display with cell boarders. I suspect this is a limitation presented by Keep and not by the extension directly. It would also be nice if this extension would use backticks(`) to add the text into a block instead of just changing the font... Possibly have it change the font and text color?
2019-09-19
Traey Hatch
Traey Hatch
Works great.
2019-09-12
Samuel Suther
Samuel Suther
Please Remove the Permission for Reading the "Browser-History" ... why do you need this? And please add functionality like Tabs for Labels: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/category-tabs-for-google/dlahcjmefibiedeecoegjilekaebchhl
2019-09-05
Stojan Peshov
Stojan Peshov
great one, can't wait to solve the confidential tags in archive
2019-07-26
Nagy Tamás
Nagy Tamás
Works well, very useful and the developer is very helpful and responsive
2019-05-12
林煒清
林煒清
love the markdown extension.
2019-04-23
Wenxiang WU
Wenxiang WU
It's useful. THX
2019-02-11
john Aalegaard Larsen
john Aalegaard Larsen
Very Nice. It's a 5 star, when Web-powerup.com implements "notes colored by Label name" :)
2019-02-03
Guilherme Gonzaga de Andrade
Guilherme Gonzaga de Andrade
Incrível