Privacy Badger

Privacy Badger

Privacy Badger automatically learns to block invisible trackers.

Total ratings for Privacy Badger
4.42 (Rating count: 1,721)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Blocks excessive trackers
  • Easy to use
  • Helps save energy by blocking useless ads and running javascripts
Cons
  • Issues with loading time after opening the browser
  • Doesn't globally allow trusted elements
  • Some concerns about security and modified versions
Most mentioned
  • Blocks excessive trackers
  • Issues with loading time after opening the browser
  • Easy to use
See reviews for Privacy Badger on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 350 reviews
Recent reviews for Privacy Badger
Recent rating average: 4.20
All time rating average: 4.42
Upgrade to see all 350 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
67% (235)
4 star
11% (38)
3 star
9% (31)
2 star
6% (20)
1 star
7% (26)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-17
Natan BAENA
Natan BAENA
fr Un bon bloqueur que j'apprécie.
2024-06-16
Douglas Swinhart
Douglas Swinhart
en Thank You EFF Has run perfect for years! Privacy Badger is the best thing to come out for users since DOS was the OS of choice. In fact, DOS was the only choice. With all of Hacker nonsense floating in the cloud we all owe a huge debt to the Electronic Freedom Foundation for all they have done and continue to do. If you're not aware of who & what the EFF is & does, I strongly urge you to do a little research. You'll be glad you did. Start - eff.org Once you look into the EFF You also will likely become a donor. I'm not wealthy by any means but manage to contribute a little each year. I believe in the cause and the work Electronic Freedom Foundation does! Be sure to investigate EFF past accomplishments as well. The list is long and extremely impressive! BTW - I run the EFF Privacy Badger on every browser I use. You should also...
2024-06-11
J.R. Moore
J.R. Moore
en Fails to initialize after Chrome update, doesn't work at all.
2024-06-05
ShaZar
ShaZar
en Hello EFF, Just noticed at least your last two versions will not allow to update the extension, which is now stuck on 2024.5.17 for certain Chrome browser versions. The Chrome webstore gives the message "This item is not compatible with your current Chrome version". On a cursory glance, it seems it's because you set the minimum version requirement to exclude Chrome version 109.0.5414.168 and older. Other extensions are updating to newer versions and working without any problem, except for yours, so it seems to be a purely arbitrary decision on your part. These are the last Chrome versions to work for Windows 7, 8 and 8.1, which even if you fully believe the lowest usage numbers being quoted, it still represents at least 3-6% of the world user base (it's really higher). I know, Win 7/8/8.1 and those Chrome browser versions are unsupported and it's all potentially very dangerous, blah, blah, blah (insert boogeyman fear mongering here). Don't misunderstand, I know it's potentially dangerous for the average user, I have access and use multiple OSes from DOS to Win11, Mac, UNIX, Linux, etc. So, it's not a big deal to me personally and I have use of your extension via other OSes/Browsers. I do also believe you absolutely have the right not to support the OS/Browser, especially on a FREE extension, but to do so for no real technical or apparent reason whatsoever and you being the EFF of all people, just seems wrong somehow and unexpected, if you get me, that's all. Anyhow, thanks for making your extension and doing so for FREE, it's TRULY appreciated, you guys help make the world a little bit better place. Edit -- Thanks for the prompt response and information, it's greatly appreciated! I'm not going to try and second guess you guys and will take your word that your extension using Manifest V3 will not run properly on that Chrome browser version. However, I do want to add that I have currently 26 extensions running under Manifest V3 on that same browser version without any noticeable problems whatsoever and some of the extensions are similar in function to yours. Anyhow, thanks again for all you guys do and keep fighting the good fight... Cheers!
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-04
Mirar Invent
Mirar Invent
en Only The Pros' will know this and What it Does, i think it does / Fulfils almost 60-70% of The SecurityJob / InternetBAsic PArameters
2024-06-03
mlnduro XD
mlnduro XD
10/10
2024-05-18
Keith Goodwin
Keith Goodwin
en I've been using it for years. Sometimes I have to disable it on websites with forms as it seems to get disconnected and error out. Other than that, it quietly blocks excessive trackers from gathering data just because they latched on to your data somehow. I use it with uBlock Origin as well, they work great together.
2024-05-11
I
I
en The owners of this program are on the payroll of the US government. Just like the TOR browser. What kind of privacy? Don't believe fairy tales.
2024-04-29
Thiago Santana
Thiago Santana
pt Bom, uma ótima alternativa e com recurso GPC (útil)
Upgrade to see all 350 reviews