Reader - text mode ReadBee

Reader - text mode ReadBee

Simplified text mode/read mode for any article from the site without unnecessary things. Convenient reader

Total ratings for Reader - text mode ReadBee
4.69 (Rating count: 372)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Simple and efficient to use
  • Works as intended
  • Great for text mode reading
Cons
  • Issues with formatting code examples
  • Truncates some articles
  • No option to change text justification or widen text
Most mentioned
  • Simple and efficient
  • Works well for text mode reading
  • Issues with formatting code examples
  • Truncates yahoo finance articles
See reviews for Reader - text mode ReadBee on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 146 reviews
Recent reviews for Reader - text mode ReadBee
Recent rating average: 4.10
All time rating average: 4.69
Upgrade to see all 146 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
69% (101)
4 star
13% (19)
3 star
8% (12)
2 star
4% (6)
1 star
5% (8)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-29
Jamilla Sewbaks
Jamilla Sewbaks
en i downloaded the extension but it doesnt wanna open and work
2024-06-26
Leonardo Ciaccio
Leonardo Ciaccio
it Indispensabile, bravi ragazzi, ottimo lavoro!
2024-06-21
Christopher F
Christopher F
en It works but it is Absolutely unequivocally malware. I reported the extension. I hope you all read the negative reviews to see this one. Extension phjbepamfhjgjdgmbhmfflhnlohldchb is potentially malicious, see https://palant.info/2023/06/08/another-cluster-of-potentially-malicious-chrome-extensions/ https://www.investopedia.com/terms/a/affiliate-fraud.asp
2024-06-08
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-27
Dr. Reginal D. Harris, Esq.
Dr. Reginal D. Harris, Esq.
en Of the various "text mode" reader extensions I've tried in the last five years, I have chosen to stick with Read Bee for nearly the last three years. My only negative comments are when converting the webpage to text only, (1) the size of the "titles" and "subtitles" are significantly larger than the "meat" of the rest of the page; (2) sometimes the text of certain website is not converted. It is simply not there. I'm not a web developer so that could be a programming things done on purpose by the website developer. Other than that, I highly recommend this text mode reader extension over others.
2024-05-17
Ximena Colla
Ximena Colla
en Love this one! it is very simple and does the job! please add bionic reading option, IT IS PERFECT I use it in combination of the bionic reading one :)
2024-05-15
Eduardo Hilário
Eduardo Hilário
en Simple and it works. Like a good product should be. Congrats on the devs 💫
2024-05-04
Swastika
Swastika
2024-05-04
Mauro Aliano
Mauro Aliano
es Aahora si, calidad. (leyendo noticias de internet).
2024-04-07
xinyu cheng
xinyu cheng
zh 感谢,非常好用,干净整洁,想请问下,能否提供更改网页字体颜色的功能,白色的太刺眼,想改成灰色
Upgrade to see all 146 reviews