Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome

Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome

The extension blocks all types of internet ads, including banner, text, popup, and video ads.

Total ratings for Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome
4.52 (Rating count: 2,560)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Blocks most ads effectively
  • Improved browsing experience
  • Works well on desktop computers
Cons
  • Does not block all ads on certain websites
  • Issues with YouTube ads
  • Limited support for mobile devices
Most mentioned
  • Blocks most ads effectively
  • Does not block all ads on certain websites
  • Issues with YouTube ads
See reviews for Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 1,989 reviews
Recent reviews for Ad Remover - Ad Blocker for Chrome
Recent rating average: 3.50
All time rating average: 4.52
Upgrade to see all 1,989 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
77% (1,537)
4 star
8% (169)
3 star
5% (91)
2 star
4% (74)
1 star
6% (118)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-15
Jennifer Collins
Jennifer Collins
en I like the ad blocker, but lately it's not blocking all ads on Yahoo and other sites. Used to work great but lately not so much.
2024-06-14
Wally Grant
Wally Grant
en Great App!
2024-06-10
Kevin Alumbaugh
Kevin Alumbaugh
en Ad Remover is not blocking ads on Youtube. I'm getting 3-4 minute ads when I click on a video. What's up with this??
2024-06-09
Keith DeVries
Keith DeVries
en Maybe I'm naive, but I don't understand the negative reviews. It is not perfect. Yet, compared to my experience on the web beforehand, it's a huge difference.
2024-06-08
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-07
岩澤慶満
岩澤慶満
ja PC以外のスマホとタブレットがブロックできない
2024-06-04
Dennis
Dennis
en Still get adds at the start of You Tube videos and the link to notify Ad Remover does not work
2024-06-03
Donna Mcconville
Donna Mcconville
en i previously had no ads at all. Then since renewing, i get ads at the begining of every video. i find this annoying but at least they are not coming in mid way.
2024-06-02
Tom Spelman
Tom Spelman
en Not good.
2024-06-02
Elaine Bagley
Elaine Bagley
en Really appreciate this service, I am so sick of every thought, idea, substance, comment being turned into an ad.
Upgrade to see all 1,989 reviews