Support for Read&Write Desktop™

Support for Read&Write Desktop™

Boost reading and writing confidence across all types of content and devices, in class, at work, and at home.

Total ratings for Support for Read&Write Desktop™
1.71 (Rating count: 42)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Screen masking function for reading
  • Works well in combination with desktop software
Cons
  • Buggy speech to text function
  • Unreliable and frustrating to use
  • Inconsistent highlighting and text to speech capabilities
Most mentioned
  • Does not work at all
  • Frustrating to use
  • Unreliable
  • Buggy
  • Difficult to highlight and save text
See reviews for Support for Read&Write Desktop™ on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 26 reviews
Recent reviews for Support for Read&Write Desktop™
Recent rating average: 1.90
All time rating average: 1.71
Upgrade to see all 26 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
4% (1)
4 star
4% (1)
3 star
4% (1)
2 star
23% (6)
1 star
65% (17)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-05-26
Jasmine Bishop
Jasmine Bishop
en I only use this for the screen masking function for reading and writing things but the only settings which work are the tint whole screen and underline cursor, which is fine for reading but not great for typing.
2024-04-11
Farrah Boyuk
Farrah Boyuk
en The speech to text function is very buggy :(
2024-03-30
Tony C
Tony C
en Works very well for me. I like the desktop app for majority of my work and the chrome extension also works well but the desktop app is superior.
2024-03-13
Anthony Del Coro
Anthony Del Coro
en Works great, using the desktop software in combination with the extension allows me to work with everything. Including pdfs.
2024-03-01
Shubham Mali
Shubham Mali
en terrible not working!!!!!
2024-01-31
Ana Grace
Ana Grace
en I already wasted a whole day on this app and it doesn't work...
2023-12-09
Logan Markou-Heppell
Logan Markou-Heppell
en cant read or write, doesn't work on chrome. thanks this is so helpful!
2023-10-13
Rhiannon Peta Fogarty-Wilkinson
Rhiannon Peta Fogarty-Wilkinson
en Very frustrating. Highlighting specific text to convert to speech and it just chooses completely different chunks of text, or goes to a previous page of the document I'm using, rarely actually works. Seems to have a mind of its own. The speech is so jarring to listen to I can barely absorb what I'm supposedly hearing. Highlighting text often comes up with an error that it "couldn't save the note". Embarrassing that this is the main software given out by universities and disability student supports, yet it rarely works in the way you're told it will. I've had this software since 2020 as well, so the fact it's still this bad is unacceptable.
2023-07-31
Dougie Wotherspoon
Dougie Wotherspoon
en The worst thing about this software is the digital voice. all options are frankly teribble and make actively listening to large text almost unbearable. No matter the options and cadence or pitch. It all sounds so robotic. I wouldn't recomend this to anyone tbh.
2023-05-16
Matthew Lewis-Rickard
Matthew Lewis-Rickard
en Software adds to my frustration with reading large bodies of text. Is not reliable at all and I often give up trying to get it to work - totally useless in my experience
Upgrade to see all 26 reviews