Tumblr Savior

Tumblr Savior

Would you like to control what shows up on your dashboard? Tumblr Savior is here to save you!

Total ratings for Tumblr Savior
4.24 (Rating count: 943)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Helps users avoid triggering topics by blacklisting tags and words.
  • Enhances user experience by allowing control over content visibility.
  • Previously had a solid functionality that worked well for users.
Cons
  • Recent Tumblr updates have caused the extension to stop working properly.
  • Bugs such as hidden usernames and avatars on reblog chains and intermittent functionality.
  • Certain features are now redundant with Tumblr's built-in blacklist filters.
Most mentioned
  • Issues with the extension not working after Tumblr updates.
  • Ability to blacklist tags and words.
  • Problems with blacklist not effectively hiding all unwanted content.
See reviews for Tumblr Savior on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 199 reviews
Recent reviews for Tumblr Savior
Recent rating average: 2.20
All time rating average: 4.24
Upgrade to see all 199 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
45% (89)
4 star
16% (32)
3 star
16% (31)
2 star
7% (14)
1 star
17% (33)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-03-08
Tyrian Bizkits
Tyrian Bizkits
en I honestly love this extension because it offers me a chance to blacklist tags and words that bug me. xkit removed their blacklist options which is why i rely on tumblr savior to keep triggering topics and people away from my feed. however, today there is an issue with my dashboard only showing the top four or five posts that it's never done before and when i turned tumblr savior off, it was back to normal. is this because of the site updating? idk, but i just hope it's something that can be adjusted because i genuinely owe a lot of thanks to this app for making my blogging experience more peaceful...
2023-02-18
zeinab
zeinab
guys, its not 2012 anymore, we all use xkit rewritten now.
2022-09-26
Jude Gestalt
Jude Gestalt
suddenly stopped working. when clicking on the extension icon, it automatically disables the extension so you can't add any tags to it anymore. how annoying
2021-08-17
Rose O'dell
Rose O'dell
I loved it before. Now though, it just... isn't working? The featured content shows, the ads show, the radar shows sometimes, the "check these tags" things shows again. I had all of that turned off. Please fix this
2021-03-12
Zum1UDontNo
Zum1UDontNo
Pros: It does as it's advertised. If you put something in the blacklist, posts about that no longer show up. Cons: Base Tumblr offers the same services. In Settings, you can choose to filter tags, as well as filter post content. If you put a word or phrase into Filter Post Content, any posts with that word or phrase will be blocked. Not only that, there is also a bug that results in all usernames being hidden from reblog chains. This makes the website borderline unusable, since you can't tell when somebody is replying to themselves, or how many times they've added something in a reblog chain. You also can't tell if the addition at the bottom was added by somebody you follow or not. AND if you come across a post by, say, one-time-i-dreamt, or posts-from-a-darker-timeline, you'll have no way of knowing the post you're reading is fictional. Not to mention how not seeing usernames completely ruins the Shinigami Eyes extension, which a lot of people use. Will this bug be fixed? Yes, probably. But until then, this extension does nothing but hurt your experience, and it provides nothing that Tumblr itself doesn't provide.
2021-01-02
Nabesima
Nabesima
Used to work fine, but recently stopped blocking the posts (the default warning messages show up instead) and... causes all the avatars/blog links disappear on the dashboard reblogs?
2020-12-28
E.
E.
(edited) wow i honestly cant believe how quickly youve gotten back to me, thats gotta be like, the best costumer service hands down lol. literally just like that this extension is back to being my saving grace for my experience on tumblr, thank you so much
2020-04-16
giuly
giuly
i used to love ts but recently it's not working anymore and i don't know why. i tried uninstalling and installing again but it's still not working and that means this extension is useless now
2020-04-10
MATU
MATU
i used to really like tumblr savior, but after the recent tumblr updates in the past month it doesnt work anymore- i keep seeing words i blacklisted on my dash and it grosses me out the built-in tumblr blacklist filters are still working, but i dont like seeing the words show up in big text telling me its there and it doesnt help at all if a post isnt tagged, please fix tumblrsavior
2020-04-10
benjamin Akins
benjamin Akins
No longer works and by default blacklisting anything with Trump or coronavirus mentioning.
Upgrade to see all 199 reviews