ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool

ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool

Gain confidence in your writing with the best grammar checker and paraphrasing tool that works wherever you do.

Total ratings for ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool
4.84 (Rating count: 6,510)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Very helpful in improving writing skills
  • Effective grammar checker
  • Useful for professional writing
Cons
  • Has a few bugs
  • Android users feeling left out
Most mentioned
  • Helpful for improving writing
  • Useful for professional writing
  • Better than Grammarly
  • Easy to use
See reviews for ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 3,049 reviews
Recent reviews for ProWritingAid: Grammar Checker & Paraphrasing Tool
Recent rating average: 4.50
All time rating average: 4.84
Upgrade to see all 3,049 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
86% (2,621)
4 star
12% (352)
3 star
1% (37)
2 star
0% (14)
1 star
1% (25)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-20
Jamilu Musa
Jamilu Musa
en Well this very very good, extension an working with.
2024-06-20
Maha Hydar
Maha Hydar
2024-06-19
Charito Fyfe
Charito Fyfe
en I love ProWritingAid!!! English is not my primary language and while I can speak and write good, it's subpar compared to the various rephrased selection offered by ProWritingAid. I love the different impact it creates to get your point across. You can have the option of a formal, informal, casual or emotional impact with each rephrased sentences! It's quite a confidence-booster! Just type what you are thinking and ProWritingAid will make it pretty for you! LOL! I bought the premium subscription and happy to use it on Facebook and anywhere! Thank you!
2024-06-19
PAL EM
PAL EM
en I like this! Especially the 10 free chance to rephrase. So far, this add-on is the best for aid me when I write.
2024-06-18
Bien Reyes
Bien Reyes
en The best writing assistance. I am learning a lot from the options presented. Thank you!
2024-06-17
Official Rz
Official Rz
en Easily the best writing extension available.
2024-06-17
Heather Kroeger
Heather Kroeger
en I was happy with the app until the most recent update. I agree with a previous review and that the new floating icon is annoyingly distracting and would like the option to hide it.
2024-06-16
Meghan
Meghan
en Overall the app is great and very helpful. However, the recent update which is resulting in an icon appearing on the side of your screen at all times, without and option to hide it is actually incredibly distracting. Not only does it bounce to draw attention, but it somehow is always in the wrong spot. Moving it to a new location results in it either resetting itself on a new page or moving to a new location entirely. I really hope an update quickly comes with the option to turn on/off this onscreen icon.
2024-06-15
Bruce Grant
Bruce Grant
en It's the best in the west.
2024-06-15
Kenneth Onah
Kenneth Onah
en the most awesome writing aids for beginners
Upgrade to see all 3,049 reviews