Cite This For Me: Web Citer

Cite This For Me: Web Citer

Automatically create website citations in the APA, MLA, Chicago, or Harvard referencing styles at the click of a button.

Cite This For Me: Web Citer promo image
Total ratings for Cite This For Me: Web Citer
3.74 (Rating count: 507)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Works very well and makes college/school easier
  • Convenient and easy to use
  • Useful for school projects that require citations
  • Efficient and always with you on Chrome
Cons
  • Incorrect details despite displaying the original author and publication date
  • 40% non-eligibility to cite websites
  • Creates citations in a non-standard/unhelpful way
  • Freezes sometimes and has an unattractive interface
  • Login issues
  • Not accurate citing
  • Sometimes leaves out information
Most mentioned
  • Useful
  • Easy to use
  • Great for school projects
  • Inaccurate citations
  • Login issues
  • Non-standard citing
  • Freezing
  • Unattractive interface
See reviews for Cite This For Me: Web Citer on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Cite This For Me: Web Citer
Recent rating average: 3.12
All time rating average: 3.74
Rating filters
5 star
36%
4 star
12%
3 star
8%
2 star
16%
1 star
28%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-05-24
Sha yan
Sha yan
no ieee citation :(
2023-02-04
Captain Marvel
Captain Marvel
It works, but there are better tools available for free, such as MyBib: https://www.mybib.com
2022-08-29
LHS Shadow
LHS Shadow
Works very well and makes college and high school 10x easier. I did notice a bug where the date accessed is 1 day ahead of what it should be (ex. Accessed on 29, when you accessed it on the 28)
2022-05-26
DGHBT
DGHBT
ALL THE 1 STAR REVIEWS ARE BOTS!!!! THIS WORKS REALLY WELL!!!!
2022-01-03
Evelyn Zhang
Evelyn Zhang
Save my life lol
2021-12-15
Kareem Baba
Kareem Baba
Half of the time, the details aren't correct, despite the original author and actual publication date being explicitly displayed at the top of the articles. I'd rather manually type the reference as editing the given reference wastes more time. Furthermore, roughly 35% of the time, the extension is ineligible to cite a website.
2021-11-06
MARSHALL
MARSHALL
hasta el momento a podido citarme las paginas que he abierto, :D
2021-10-20
Alejandro Alvarez Londoño
Alejandro Alvarez Londoño
it´s wonderful!!!
2021-10-18
Jurij Fedorov
Jurij Fedorov
Wrong format. It auto creates a citation using proper info from the website, but this is not standard and not useful for serious use.
2021-09-19
monabano
monabano
Not a single accurate cite..very disappointed!
2021-07-04
User
User
bruh i cant even go to refme.com it redirects. i'd wish you luck with failing but you don't even need any. and also i think the rest are bots :/
2021-05-12
Trebor_The_Protogent VODS
Trebor_The_Protogent VODS
Does what it's supposed to do, works with a lot of websites, definitely deserves 5 stars
2021-04-12
Chmm
Chmm
I have found that for school work we see no issue using the citations that it has created for me in the past. However sometimes it does leave out information so if you want to be 100% sure of your citations you still might want to enter the information manually.
2021-03-29
Alaska Faulle
Alaska Faulle
It does the job but it freezes sometimes, the interface is very ugly and it cites in a weird almost inaccurate way. I'll look at alternatives, but it's so annoying to use I would choose doing everything myself over using that. I know it's not very nice but I don't know how to say that without sounding rude. Also, the whole situation with the precedent extension is suspicious.
2021-03-06
Megan O'Connor
Megan O'Connor
Doesn't actually pull citations from most news sites. Most of the times I tried to use it I would get a not found.
2020-11-05
maritza alcindor
maritza alcindor
I have been using this app for couple years; now I cannot sign in into the chrome extension. Anybody know how to fix this?
2020-11-05
Benjamin D'Montigny
Benjamin D'Montigny
It struggles to reference Legalisation correctly, although this is a common issue I find with a lot of reference management software.
2020-08-20
xToucan
xToucan
It doesn't make accurate citations
2020-08-19 Liam Curtis very useful
2020-08-10
nick musachio
nick musachio
Doesn't automatically cite anymore. I have to do it manually. What's going on? I have a chromebook.
2020-07-27 bob clob This is so good and helpful, especially for students and anyone who is trying to create a bibliography.
2020-07-21 666 nasa6ten it was terrible
2020-07-16 ong minxian cant use
2020-04-10 Sebas Vargas-George It's citations are not good and do not follow the proper format. Also some of the parts of the citation, such as the date, are completely made up. The extension barely works and I find it easier to just go to "citation machine".
2020-02-27
Nandini Agnihotri
Nandini Agnihotri
IT IS SUPER CONVENIENT, AND IS SUPER EASY TO USE! GREAT FOR STUDENTS, AND IS A LIFESAVER FOR WRITING REFERENCES!