FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager

FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager

Need simple session management? Several users on the same Chrome? FreshStart is a simple cross browser session manager.

FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager promo image
Total ratings for FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager
4.38 (Rating count: 805)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Clear and intuitive graphical user interface
  • Ability to save sessions with distinction between different windows
  • Useful for managing different browsing sessions and bookmark curation
  • Has a feature for crash recovery saving sessions
  • Stores bookmarks in the Bookmark Manager for easy maintenance
Cons
  • Inability to reorder saved sessions manually by dragging
  • Issues with the extension not being updated and potentially abandoned
  • Problems with Chrome updates blocking access to local file URLs, affecting functionality
  • Crash recovery not auto-saving and requires manual saving of tabs
  • Export/import function is inconvenient as it only allows handling one session at a time in .txt format
Most mentioned
  • Need for modern integration with Chrome's 'tab groups' feature
  • Lack of regular updates and development seeming to have ceased
  • Alteration or loss of user bookmarks when saving sessions
  • Requests for the ability to sort saved sessions
  • Crash recovery feature is inconsistent and sometimes non-functional
See reviews for FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 233 reviews
Recent reviews for FreshStart - Cross Browser Session Manager
Recent rating average: 4.00
All time rating average: 4.38
Upgrade to see all 233 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
54% (125)
4 star
19% (45)
3 star
9% (20)
2 star
8% (19)
1 star
10% (24)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-02-14
Fausto
Fausto
it Fantastica questa estensione, peccato non si possa riordinare l'elenco delle sessioni salvate a proprio piacimento, magari trascinandole.
2024-02-09
fiery_transition
fiery_transition
en How does something like this work so well for so long?!
2024-01-04
Simone Castaldo
Simone Castaldo
it Ho già scritto sia una mail che nella sezione dei problemi. Con l'ultima versione di Chrome, la 118, sono stati bloccati gli accessi agli URLs dei file locali. In molte altre estensioni c'è la possibilità di cambiare questa impostazione, se si va nelle opzioni, ma per FreshStart non è possibile. Questo, per quanto riguarda la mia esperienza con quest'app, è un grosso problema facilmente risolvibile, visto che basterebbe andare ad implementare la medesima opzione e tutto si risolverebbe. Fino al precedente aggiornamento di Chrome avrei dato 5 stelle, visto che FreshStart non mi ha mai tradito, ma finchè non risolvono questa faccenda mi limito a tre stelle, visto che per ovviare a questo problema mi sto servendo di altre estensioni con la medesima funzione. Questa è l'unica che permette di salvare le sessioni mantenendo distinte anche le finestre, per cui per favore, mettete apposto questa cosa che non voglio cambiare applicazione
2023-11-29
Gun Quixtar
Gun Quixtar
en This is what I want.
2023-10-25
Ярослав Повышев
Ярослав Повышев
Круто, работает
2023-07-30
Алексей Чуев
Алексей Чуев
Не работает краш рекавери. включено, снепы не делает. cent browser Версия 5.0.1002.354 (Официальная сборка), (64 бит) (Chromium 102.0.5005.167)
2023-06-08
Tony Merlino
Tony Merlino
Has been my go-to for years. It started to crash about a year ago (2022) on my M1 Mac but it has since recovered (must have been a Chrome thing because dev hasn't updated the extension since 2015); back to high performance. UI is sufficient and better than a lot of other tab managers, also intuitive enough for my purposes; easy to update/save/delete sets. I also like that it stores its bookmarks in the Bookmark Manager so it's easy to access and maintain outside of the extension's UI. Recommended.
2023-06-03
samuele gg
samuele gg
Molto utile e uno dei migliori provati finora, icona ben visibile sulla barra, interfaccia grafica molto chiara e intuitiva, finora mai avuto problemi di perdita dati; presente un contatore per ogni sessione salvata. Trovo, invece, molto scomoda la funzione esporta/importa sessioni, non è possibile esportare in blocco, ma solo una per volta e in formato .txt, stesso vale per l'importazione. Very useful and one of the best tested so far, clearly visible icon on the bar, very clear and intuitive graphical interface, never had any data loss problems so far; There is a counter for each saved session. On the other hand, I find the export/import session function very inconvenient, it is not possible to export in bulk, but only one at a time and in .txt format, the same goes for importing.
2023-06-03
Samuele gg
Samuele gg
it Molto utile e uno dei migliori provati finora, icona ben visibile sulla barra, interfaccia grafica molto chiara e intuitiva, finora mai avuto problemi di perdita dati; presente un contatore per ogni sessione salvata. Trovo, invece, molto scomoda la funzione esporta/importa sessioni, non è possibile esportare in blocco, ma solo una per volta e in formato .txt, stesso vale per l'importazione. Very useful and one of the best tested so far, clearly visible icon on the bar, very clear and intuitive graphical interface, never had any data loss problems so far; There is a counter for each saved session. On the other hand, I find the export/import session function very inconvenient, it is not possible to export in bulk, but only one at a time and in .txt format, the same goes for importing.
2023-03-07
Twogheter Fun
Twogheter Fun
The plugin works well but there's one big con..that it works on bookmarks. If you collect your pages in ordered bookmarks, if you save a session with that pages inside, the extension changes the bookmark folder to "window...." and so you lose your bookmarks, this is bad and I think I won't use it anymore
Upgrade to see all 233 reviews