Desktopify

Desktopify

Browse web mobile Instagram site directly from your Desktop (Pc / Mac)

Total ratings for Desktopify
4.48 (Rating count: 7,880)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Allows uploading photos to Instagram from a desktop
  • Has worked for some users
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • Unable to upload multiple photos at once
  • Doesn't work for some users
  • Limited functionality compared to the mobile app
Most mentioned
  • Doesn't work
  • Unable to upload multiple photos
  • Cannot log in to Instagram
  • Limited functionality
See reviews for Desktopify on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 470 reviews
Recent reviews for Desktopify
Recent rating average: 2.10
All time rating average: 4.48
Upgrade to see all 470 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
40% (187)
4 star
20% (96)
3 star
13% (61)
2 star
7% (32)
1 star
20% (94)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-11
Faisal Awan
Faisal Awan
en Rotate your device to add to your story. No option to add story Only plus icon on the top right side but when image upload there is no option to click on next button Button not showing
2024-06-08
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-04-15
Sammy Wolfson
Sammy Wolfson
en Doesn't work
2024-04-04
Adamiyevsty
Adamiyevsty
en I just tried and it worked for me for about 20 sec before no matter what I did kept saying INSTAGRAM REFUSES TO CONNECT, kinda scary to leave your account open in a site you can't access to. 2/5 I don't recommend using this, the idea is great and very useful, but the page itself isn't done as it should be.
2024-01-16
Brecklynn Bashant
Brecklynn Bashant
en not as bad as the reviews say imo but i got it to change my note and it doesn't allow you to write a note. other than that its pretty much mobile instagram
2023-06-23
Diệu Hồng Lê
Diệu Hồng Lê
cant work at this time
2023-03-11
Walt Tramontana
Walt Tramontana
Download a "User Agent" switching extension instead that works for every website that you want to load in a Mobile View. What is a user agent? Basically info sent to a website so it will display the website properly to you. More specifically: I got this from wikipedia and translated it so the everyday person can understand it a little better: "When a your web browser sends it's request for a webpage it supplies info to the web server of that website so that it knows which version of the website to send back to you. The information sent to instagram.com (and every website) when you visit is: the specific web browser you are using (Chrome, Firefox, Safari), the operating system (Windows, macOS, Linux, etc), the device model (iPhone __, Pixel __, Galaxy __) and the software vendor (Apple, Microsoft, Google, Samsung) and the software revision (how up to date your software is)..." it's standard and has been done forever, it lets the web server know what content your device is capable of displaying properly, and how large the screen is on that device so that it is laid out in a functional way for you. I tried this extension trying to be lazy, lol, thinking it'd be a quick fix since DMs don't seem to auto-refresh on the desktop website for instagram (as of March 2023), and the F12 method (a debugging/coding console for web developers) reverts to desktop view when closing the code window. Its shady that this developer didn't simply provide an extension that delivers a different user-agent message to the instagram website for an untampered experience. Instead they are trying to monetize using something that is available for free to everyone already. I don't appreciate developers that try to take advantage of the normal everyday user who doesn't know any better. My suggestion to developers is to charge $3 for their extension or ask for a cup-of-coffee donation instead like the more forthcoming developers do.
2023-03-08
Justan
Justan
this is literally broken.
2021-10-21
二六夢
二六夢
2021-10-21 沒有了上載IGTV的按鈕
2021-09-19
fatima nouiti
fatima nouiti
bonjour je viens d' installer l'extension, je ne peux pas ajouté des photos et chaque fois, je reçu un message qui me dit : Faites pivoter votre appareil pour ajouter à votre story alors que je suis sur mon PC ????????????
Upgrade to see all 470 reviews