Save Image As PNG

Save Image As PNG

Adds the "Save Image As PNG" option to the context menu of images.

Total ratings for Save Image As PNG
3.94 (Rating count: 308)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Works well for most users
  • Solves issues with saving AVIF files as PNG
  • Useful for bypassing webp image format
  • Easy to use
  • Essential for some users
Cons
  • Does not work for some users
  • No option to set default save location
  • Has issues with saving local files
  • May not work consistently
Most mentioned
  • Does what it says on the tin
  • Essential
  • Avif files
  • Webp format
  • Doesn't work
See reviews for Save Image As PNG on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 231 reviews
Recent reviews for Save Image As PNG
Recent rating average: 4.60
All time rating average: 3.94
Upgrade to see all 231 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
55% (126)
4 star
8% (19)
3 star
10% (23)
2 star
5% (12)
1 star
22% (51)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-15
Larry Morrow
Larry Morrow
en Works but the option doesn't show up in incognito mode, Even with "Allow in InPrivate" turned On.
2024-06-08
Forever Thatter
Forever Thatter
en Works great when it can grab images - but we need an option to select a different default folder (like "last used") instead of it always selecting where it wants to save.
2024-06-08
Abner Wirtz
Abner Wirtz
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-01
Todd
Todd
en For what it is, this extension is not bad. I ended up using another one though called "Image Save As" because it supported more file formats for saving such as, JPG and WEBP.
2024-05-22
Saiamar10 (Idrinklisterine)
Saiamar10 (Idrinklisterine)
en Webp files suck
2024-05-21
Miguelina Irala Vazquez
Miguelina Irala Vazquez
es solo un clik derecho y ya
2024-05-16
Lucas
Lucas
es Muy buena extencion, sirve muy bien y es rápida Ojala pudiera recordar la direccion de imagenes para no tener que seleccionarla cada vez que se utiliza.
2024-05-16
Husnain Raza
Husnain Raza
en does not work, win 2022 server I can help you test
2024-05-10
Patrick The Triangle
Patrick The Triangle
en AVIF Files, bad png files, etc. all solved with this extension. Only recommendation is I wish the name was saved when downloading.
2024-05-08
Dr. Joey Hugunin
Dr. Joey Hugunin
en Lifesaver! Highly recommend a download.
Upgrade to see all 231 reviews