Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's color! Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's color!

Total ratings for Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's color!
2.40 (Rating count: 65)
Recent 25 reviews for Tab Colorizer | Customize your tab's color!
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-09-07
Axel Gauffre
Axel Gauffre
It just colors the favicon...
2021-05-04 Ling Mao It worked for some time until recently it stopped working.
2021-04-19
Hugo Armstrong
Hugo Armstrong
Used to work - no longer works. Ever since Chrome introduced group colour tabs this extension now does not work. It flashes up for one second with the colour preset then just goes to the error pic of the little globe. tabcolorizer.io - Please update this extension to work correctly. Unfortunately I will have to un install it as in its current state it is useless.
2021-04-14
Bobobeebop
Bobobeebop
no fwokr
2021-03-31
Miek Thompson
Miek Thompson
Extension works as described, sorta. It replaces favicon. I found "Group Tab" (right click tab, then add tab to group) to be more useful since it preserves favicon AND changed tab color. That is my feedback.
2021-03-11
S Scott
S Scott
Couldn't get it to work. I tried following all of the FAQs. I just need a simple extension that lets me assign colors to tabs so I know what instance of a product I am in, production, test, etc. Chrome Version 89.0.4389.82 (Official Build) (64-bit)
2021-03-09
One JGM
One JGM
DEAD. Does not function. Error: _generated_background_page.html:0 (anonymous function)
2021-01-14
kum cough
kum cough
Works as described. Would like to see the tabs color retained after a browser restart or for a particular URL(as said before) and also maby add ability to add pictures so its not only colours.
2020-12-20
Afirmanta
Afirmanta
One star cause it colors, but not the tabs, It colors icons of webs that are from the website. And also stupid and useless thing is that, it colors it randomly. You can pick colors but anyway you can't mange it in anyway, it's random
2020-12-05 Nadira Begum I didn't like how it covered up the icon so I deleted it but now all my tabs are still covered up with a coloured box and isn't going away and doesn't even say in the description or the instruction how to remove it. Now all my tabs have a purple square and I don't know which is which.
2020-11-26
Chase Masters
Chase Masters
Installed. Didn't work on any tabs. Closed Chrome, relaunched. still doesn't work. 10 minutes wasted trying to troubleshoot. Removed.
2020-10-31
Alexander Krasnov
Alexander Krasnov
Works - read instructions.
2020-10-25
Jemuel Sagun
Jemuel Sagun
Not Working!!!
2020-09-20 Ed I am used to using "ColorfulTabs" in Sea Monkey (the true descendant of Netscape). The color selection is vastly greater, the colors themselves are much brighter (some almost glowing) compared to the flat, relatively lifeless pastels available here, the actual tab is colored, and most importantly, THEY STICK. At best, right after setting up this really doesn't even color the icons, it replaces them with a little square block of color (or maybe just covers them up, the result is the same). And at the first refresh of the page even that goes away. Do not bother installing it, IF it ever worked at some time in the past, it has not kept up with browser changes. A totally useless, waste of time. Windows 10 Pro, doubt it matters what you're running though.
2020-08-25
Jeremy Hewitt
Jeremy Hewitt
Misleading. Only changes tab icon to a color, and not the whole tab
2020-08-22
Charles Magnuson
Charles Magnuson
Does not work properly. First, getting this extension setup is not easy. Being required to use a keyboard shortcut to set the tab color sucks. I want to be able to click on this extension's icon and then choose the color I want to set. Second, this extension does not remember the colors I set. If my computer goes to sleep or I restart Chrome, all of the custom colors I set are gone. This extension needs major improvements.
2020-08-19
Studio360 Live
Studio360 Live
Not work, on actual chrome, on windows 10 Pro
2020-08-10
Kevin Hall
Kevin Hall
This is exactly what I was searching for. When you need to distinguish between multiple tabs from the same website or favicon without switching, this is very helpful.
2020-08-07 Chava Ferrer MacOS Catalina. Does not work. I tried changing the shortcuts, removing my chrome themes, restarting chrome, nothing works.
2020-07-07 tarcisio silva trahs lost time
2020-07-05
emily e
emily e
it worked fine for me but its so stupid. why would it only change the icon and not the actual tab marker, so you don't even know what you're clicking on unless you've memorized the order of your tabs. at least its not false advertising because its in the web store ad, but why does this need to exist?
2020-03-05 Otomatik Eposta Perfectly working. Straight to the point. Thanky you very much.
2020-02-28
Juha Pesonen
Juha Pesonen
MacOS Catalina - working as expected. Thank you!
2020-02-19
CoolEye Colorado
CoolEye Colorado
Does not really work. I have the colors changed for my D365 pages, but when the pages refresh (like a new email comes in) the page does not keep the color. APP is a waste of time. Dont download.
2020-02-18
Adriana Herrera
Adriana Herrera
actually it does NOT color the tab, it just changes the Favicon with colored square. And is even worst, because i dont know which tab is which website, at least with the Favicon i reconized them, now not! maybe i was asking too much and is too difficult to develop, i dont know!