Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant

Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant

View online recipes without distraction. Easily select ingredients for same-day delivery. Print, share, or save a copy for later.

Total ratings for Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant
4.71 (Rating count: 42)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves time by providing easy access to recipe ingredients and directions
  • Makes it easier to skip ads and long personal stories on recipe websites
  • Convenient for generating a unified shopping list
Cons
  • Some users have reported that the cost estimates for ingredients from Amazon are higher than actual grocery store prices
  • Controversy over the potential copyright infringement and unauthorized use of recipe content
Most mentioned
  • Saves time by providing easy access to recipe ingredients and directions
  • Convenient for generating a unified shopping list
  • Controversy over potential copyright infringement
See reviews for Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 38 reviews
Recent reviews for Recipe Cart | Viewer & Grocery Assistant
Recent rating average: 3.00
All time rating average: 4.71
Upgrade to see all 38 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
87% (33)
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
13% (5)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2020-09-08
Lauren Place
Lauren Place
en Worked well on both the baking blog and larger food site I used it for. Nice!
2023-12-15
Evan Hahn
Evan Hahn
en Amazing functionality, highly useful! I love it to find how to cook some amazing recipes I have been meaning to try.
2022-12-08
Nico Greenarry
Nico Greenarry
Unfortunately it doesn't seem to work for me. I downloaded the chrome extension and created an account. When I'm on a recipe page, I open the extension, click the "Show Recipe" or "Import Recipe Link" buttons, and...nothing happens. I've tried on these sites: https://lifehacker.com/make-yourself-a-stroopwafel-choco-taco-1849342317 https://tastesbetterfromscratch.com/homemade-eggnog/ https://www.thekitchn.com/holiday-magic-bars-recipe-23456378
2022-06-08
Lincoln Nguyen
Lincoln Nguyen
Awesome recipes on the go. I use it for instapot recipes
2021-08-10
Deirdre
Deirdre
Wow. So you illegally scrape content from recipe websites, use their copyright-protected images without permission, allow people to save this illegally obtained information to the website - including the instructions where expression is also protected. You then lie and say that visitors will have to click to the website to get the instructions (untrue if they're not logged in). To top it all off, after removing anyway for recipe bloggers - who are mostly women looking to bring in extra income for their families - to possibly make a dime from all their hard effort, you then go and monetizeit yourself through Instacart/Amazon fresh buttons??? Amazing. Can't wait to see how many court cases you end up in. Oh and everyone else, get a clue and use the jump to recipe button. Same result but you won't be financing the illegal actions of a guy stealing from women's content.
2021-07-28
Cindy Gordon
Cindy Gordon
STOLEN WORK - This extension steals the work of recipe creators and developers. The site/app steals a recipe photo and the recipe instructions, both which hold copyright, and posts them on their own website for their persona own gain.This has stolen from both of the sites that I own. This site/app has STOLEN both pictures and directions. On the front side before the download of the plugin, it looks like you have to "click over" to the recipe developers site to get the full instructions but that is NOT the case after you add the plugin. You can fully see the stolen copyrighted information.
2021-01-09
ian carpenter
ian carpenter
Really love this as it makes the recipe in a clean format so its much easier to follow. 2 spoons up!
2021-01-08
Jon Sanders
Jon Sanders
Badly needed extension - I don't have to scroll through ads and personal stories to find the recipe and ingredients anymore!
2021-01-08 Stephanie Mantilla This extension steals the work of recipe creators. It steals a recipe photo and the recipe instructions, both which hold copyright, and posts them on their own website for their own gain. On their website they even say they steal a photo without permission and claim to only list the ingredients and a link back to the original recipe for directions but this clearly isn't true. Go to the actual website and support the original creators instead of companies trying to profit off of other's work.
2021-01-08
S
S
This extension steals the work of recipe creators. It steals a recipe photo and the recipe instructions, both which hold copyright, and posts them on their own website for their own gain. On their website they even say they steal a photo without permission and claim to only list the ingredients and a link back to the original recipe for directions but this clearly isn't true. Go to the actual website and support the original creators instead of companies trying to profit off of other's work.
Upgrade to see all 38 reviews