Norton Safe Search

Norton Safe Search

Search safely online by enabling Norton Safe Search as your default search provider for maximum protection on Chrome.

Total ratings for Norton Safe Search
2.72 (Rating count: 195)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Provides a green check mark for safe sites
  • Blocks spam
Cons
  • Pushes for additional purchases and upgrades
  • False advertising regarding protection
  • Leads users to false sites
Most mentioned
  • Pushes for additional purchases and upgrades
  • Protection not as expected
  • Leads users to false sites
See reviews for Norton Safe Search on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 120 reviews
Recent reviews for Norton Safe Search
Recent rating average: 3.10
All time rating average: 2.72
Upgrade to see all 120 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
14% (17)
4 star
7% (8)
3 star
18% (22)
2 star
23% (28)
1 star
38% (45)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-20
Wendy - Kiwipoetess
Wendy - Kiwipoetess
en Norton has definitely protected us from scams. I recommend using Norton. I think it's worth the security it gives us while working online.
2024-06-19
Pedro Haddad
Pedro Haddad
pt Norton entrou em uma linha de ficar fazendo up sell, toda hora eles arranjam um problema no meu computador e em seguida me "vendem" a solução. Antes do norton meu computador rodava normal, do nada ficou lerdo, me venderam o norton utilities, e assim vai...
2024-06-14
Renate Bättgen
Renate Bättgen
2024-05-31
Walter D'Hondt
Walter D'Hondt
nl Ik ben het eens met de mensen. Ik werkte op school al heel lang met Norton. Werkt goed .. nam ook norton privé maar ik vind ook dat Norton heel duur is geworden. Ik heb ook nog een andere protector die even goed werkt. Het is altijd maar geld en geld nu Norton blokkeert wel mijn spam. Maar een bankrekening wordt niet beschermt men pikt maar .. iedereen wilt pikken maar niet meer werken. Allé van een ouwe tomaat. Walter Anvers
2024-05-28
Juarez Galeno Souza
Juarez Galeno Souza
2024-05-26
Hennie van der Tier
Hennie van der Tier
nl Norton is goed, maar voor iets nieuws wordt er onmiddellijk een nieuw programma opgezet tegen heel veel kosten per jaar. Norton is een geldwolf geworden.
2024-05-24
Marie-José Giebels Mind Direction
Marie-José Giebels Mind Direction
nl Ik was grote fan van Bull Guard. Altijd 100% safe, geen vragen, geen extra's. Het werkte gewoon. Ik ben niet heel blij met Norton. Voor mijn gevoel moet ik er de hele tijd mee bezig zijn.
2024-05-22
Jean Mill
Jean Mill
en When I'm searching for a site on the web, Safe Search provides a green check mark which tells me the site I'm choosing is safe. There are so many sites that have been hacked, and this is the only way I can be sure that when I click on a site, I won't be 'redirected', and scammed.
2024-05-19
Dennis Suding
Dennis Suding
en Norton itself seems to be the virus. I depend on FB Marketplace for my income. It doesn't work, now that I've installed Norton Deluxe!!!! The only scam we should need protection from is Norton!!!
2024-05-18
Pascal Garnier
Pascal Garnier
fr Une simple recherche d'un site courant et universellement connu vous renvoie, après une longue attente, une liste de liens sans grand rapport avec la demande, voir des sites qui vont vous demander de vous inscrire et de payer pour des applications que vous possédez déjà, certainement de faux sites créés pour vous tromper et vous escroquer. Inquiétant et dangereux. Exemple: recherche " le bon coin" ou " Smart Switch": pour la première le bon lien n'est apparu que sur la 3ème page de résultats, pour la seconde j'ai du rechercher le bon site en consultant la notice papier du téléphone que je cherchais à configurer, après avoir failli m'inscrire sur un site qui voulait que je m'inscrive et que je paie. La version basique de Chrome me renvoie le bon lien en haut de liste des résultats. Le fait de supprimer l'extension "norton safe search" provoque l'affichage de messages d'alerte... Merci de nous fournir une application fiable, surtout au regard du coût élevé de vos produits. Mes différents appareils sont protégés depuis 1998 par vos produits, c'est la première fois que je rencontre un tel soucis.
Upgrade to see all 120 reviews