Shade Dark Mode

Shade Dark Mode

Shade Dark Mode: Seamlessly embrace dark mode on all websites with personalized controls

Shade Dark Mode promo image
Total ratings for Shade Dark Mode
4.92 (Rating count: 24)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Great for night use
  • Consumes very few resources
  • Works on almost all websites
  • Free to use, no annoying ads
  • Easy one-click activation
Cons
  • Timing issues with the screen turning white
  • Doesn't work on YTMND.com
  • Lacks animation
  • Lacks synchronization settings
Most mentioned
  • Dark mode on Chrome
  • Pleasant design
  • Ease of use
  • Recommendations to try it
See reviews for Shade Dark Mode on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Shade Dark Mode
Recent rating average: 4.92
All time rating average: 4.92
Rating filters
5 star
96%
4 star
0%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-09-19
MurrR
MurrR
Работает очень хорошо, лучше чем dark reader.
2023-09-17
Smile Jack
Smile Jack
Лучшее из темных
2023-08-23
Leland Whitlock
Leland Whitlock
I found it had timing issues that often lead to the screen suddenly turning white when clicking a link. Or when opening a menu on a website that would turn white ruining the effect I wanted. In the end I was forced to look for something else. I believe the issues could be fixed if the author has the time and inclination but for now it's not for me.
2023-08-14
ALBERT MTZ
ALBERT MTZ
100/100 for me...
2023-07-28
Mr. Grinner
Mr. Grinner
Yes this add-on is legit, it makes staying up to 2:00am a LOT les painful, and I know that's why YOU want to download it, it works on all but one of the websites I could find, they all look great, and if a website has a dark mode already in use the it leaves it alone so its not ugly, the only one it doesn't help is YTMND.com which is a damn shame, that's my only complaint with it.
2023-07-22
Brandon Hardman
Brandon Hardman
I use this plugin both at home and on my work laptop. The design theme is just brilliant. It is commendable enough that the developers do not require any fee for use.
2023-07-22
Caleb Williams
Caleb Williams
The color scheme is gray rather than black. But overall the theme is pretty cute and great for Google chrome. From me - a solid 5+.
2023-07-22
Eva Martinez
Eva Martinez
A pretty good product. What you need for lovers of dark and strict stylistics. The interface is simple, no redundant elements. I definitely liked the topic.
2023-07-22
Cecilia Anderson
Cecilia Anderson
It's pretty good for my taste. Only the synchronization settings are missing. The theme as a whole is quite good and will find its users.
2023-07-21
Michael Baker
Michael Baker
I want to thank the author of this extension. Everything is cool! The theme of the design perfectly went to me personally. A unique interface in a dark style.
2023-07-21
James Gilbert
James Gilbert
The color of the design is pleasant, but monotonous. It would be nice to add some more animation. It will be just perfect.
2023-07-21
Caleb Chandter
Caleb Chandter
To modify the browser in dark shades - perhaps this is the best theme in the entire chrome store. Fans of this - I advise you to try it unconditionally.
2023-07-21
Alex Babcock
Alex Babcock
A good browser design modifier. I would like another analogue to set red and blue colors. And so, it turned out very well.
2023-07-21
Nancy White
Nancy White
What I like about this design is its practicality and elegance. Strict black color and nothing superfluous. The interface is concise and intuitive.
2023-07-21
Michael Austin
Michael Austin
The topic is TOP 1. Among the many analogues, this is the best alternative design adapted for Google Chrome. I installed it and I don't regret it.
2023-07-21
Thomas Moore
Thomas Moore
I have been using this plugin for a long time. At first there were gods and errors popped up, but after the update everything works very stably. High-quality theme.
2023-07-21
Gregory Donovan
Gregory Donovan
The topic definitely deserves attention. I personally do not regret the installation and now I recommend it to all my friends. Actually, I use it on a laptop and two more computers.
2023-07-21
Katrin Otter
Katrin Otter
I really liked this theme, because I love this style. Everything is free, there are no annoying ads. The interface is very practical.
2023-07-20
John Miller
John Miller
Almost completely changes the standard background to a dark theme. Which is very useful at night. Everyone should definitely try it.
2023-07-20
Daniel Grant
Daniel Grant
I installed this theme on all my computers. Works smartly even on weak hardware. If you want something new, I advise you.
2023-07-20
Stefan Batler
Stefan Batler
Unique design style. I've never seen anything like this before. The developers were really surprised. I recommend to install.
2023-07-20
Kate Hammel
Kate Hammel
I have been using this design for almost 3 months. I didn't notice any bugs. So if someone likes dark themes, I advise you to try it as an option.
2023-07-20
Robert White
Robert White
High-quality and stable author's design in a dark style. Consumes very few resources, there is no advertising. Excellent implementation.
2023-07-20
Gregory Adams
Gregory Adams
I love this design. Great respect to the developers! I installed it and do not regret it, because I use it regularly. A very good option for dark lovers.
2023-07-20
Patric Nelson
Patric Nelson
A gorgeous theme for dark lovers. Just 1 click and the mode is activated. I use it quite often and can safely recommend it. Thanks to the developers for the excellent plugin.