Shade Dark Mode

Shade Dark Mode

Shade Dark Mode: Seamlessly embrace dark mode on all websites with personalized controls

Total ratings for Shade Dark Mode
4.61 (Rating count: 95)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Good legibility
  • Works well on various sites
  • Better than other similar extensions
  • Easy to enable
Cons
  • Sometimes dark mode fails to activate
  • May not work well on certain browsers
Most mentioned
  • Good legibility
  • Works well
  • Dark mode failing to activate
See reviews for Shade Dark Mode on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 93 reviews
Recent reviews for Shade Dark Mode
Recent rating average: 3.90
All time rating average: 4.61
Upgrade to see all 93 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
83% (77)
4 star
5% (5)
3 star
4% (4)
2 star
4% (4)
1 star
3% (3)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-08
World of TULENЬ
World of TULENЬ
ru При любом обновлении и открытии страницы есть шанс ослепнуть из-за того, что темная тема просто решила не применятся
2024-06-18
PokrovDivanov
PokrovDivanov
2024-06-02
Tiago Araujo
Tiago Araujo
pt Este é o melhor "dark mode" que testei no chrome, pois consegue deixar com boa legibilidade e deixar dark muitas coisas que alguns outros não deixam(por exemplo, pdf) e a escala de preto que usa fica muito boa em todos os sites. O único problema que tive é que às vezes o modo escuro falha e tenho que ativar e desativar. Fora isso, muito bom.
2024-05-14
Bob Loucks
Bob Loucks
en So far it's working as expected, even on the sites that other extensions don't work so well with, like Google Calendar, read.amazon.com, etc... kudos.
2024-03-26
Sam Kremer
Sam Kremer
en It's great when it works, but frequently pages load without being turned to dark mode. It usually works if I just refresh a couple times or turn the extension off and on again. The dark mode is great, better than other similar extensions, but using it is a pain because of how often it doesn't work. I'm using Brave Browser, so I don't know if that makes a difference. Edit: I've been trying all the other dark mode extensions, and none of them are as good as this one. Please fix it!
2024-04-10
Huston Warrick
Huston Warrick
en Works as I want it to. Sometimes pages load without dark mode on and flashbang my soul. Turning it on and off fixes it. It's not perfect but it's the best extension I've used so far.
2024-04-02
John Suazo
John Suazo
en Seems to black out videos on non You Tube sites.
2024-03-19
Khoa Pham
Khoa Pham
2024-03-05
احمد هاشم
احمد هاشم
2024-03-04
Antonio Parrado
Antonio Parrado
en best extension i have ever used.
Upgrade to see all 93 reviews