NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech

NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech

Read aloud any text with realistic AI voices, compatible with webpages, kindle Ebooks, Google Docs, PDF, Emails, and more.

NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech promo image
Total ratings for NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech
4.08 (Rating count: 875)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Effortless text-to-speech conversion
  • Wide selection of realistic voices
  • User-friendly interface
  • Customization options
  • Compatibility across platforms
  • Good for multitasking
Cons
  • Buggy at times
  • Expensive for some users
  • Limited free version
  • Does not support some languages
  • Does not read some formats smoothly
  • Pauses frequently
Most mentioned
  • Great for accessibility
  • Helps with multitasking
  • Good for proofreading
  • Expensive for some users
  • Limited free version
  • Buggy at times
  • Ease of use
  • Realistic voices
  • Compatibility across platforms
  • Helpful for those with visual impairments
  • Not good for some languages/formats
  • Pauses frequently
See reviews for NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for NaturalReader - AI Text to Speech
Recent rating average: 4.44
All time rating average: 4.08
Rating filters
5 star
72%
4 star
12%
3 star
8%
2 star
4%
1 star
4%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-06-05
Andres Eduardo Alba Matallana
Andres Eduardo Alba Matallana
One of the best
2023-06-04
Alberto Llanes
Alberto Llanes
I have used Natural Reader products in all forms for many years. They have the most naturally sounding text to speech bar none. I would go no where else for my natural speech computing, and that says a lot since I am an auditory learner. If I can hear it well, I can retain it. This product has helped me learn much!
2023-06-04
izelShariss
izelShariss
First up, it worked. I cannot say the same for Speechify, a paid service which I had to cancel twice because it did not work. Secondly, enunciation is refreshingly clear, not stilted or staccato like Gwyneth Paltrow's voice on a different app. Thirdly, the price is right. Stellar experience on this, my first use. I'll keep you all posted.
2023-06-04
Dan Thompson
Dan Thompson
Definitely the best text to speech solution I’ve found, and especially since it’s at a very reasonable price point :)
2023-06-03
Chuck (Chuck)
Chuck (Chuck)
20 minutos por dia, depois tem que pagar.
2023-06-03
Roanna Gunaratnam
Roanna Gunaratnam
I find this a great solution when I prefer to listen over reading. It is also effect when I reading and listening at the same time.
2023-06-02
Maahin Syeda
Maahin Syeda
high quality speak text... a lil difficult to underline but all around sensational
2023-06-01
Andrew Lamb
Andrew Lamb
I struggle with reading, but this software has helped me immensely in absorbing information!
2023-06-01
The Progressive Update
The Progressive Update
Great pluggin compasrable to the MS Edge built in Read Aloud feature.
2023-06-01
nathan bradley
nathan bradley
Great bit of kit, essientail to my studies as I have dyslexia.
2023-05-31
James Wynn
James Wynn
I used Natural Reader through the entirety of my Bachelors program and it was pretty good. From what I can tell they update the software every so often to make it better but sometimes it also creates some issues. For instance I recently updated the extension and it no longer works on my desktop. I also think that the monthly price is a little high for the product. I do pay for the highest level subscription because I use it so much and I enjoy the more natural voices but I wish the price was lower. I will probably cancel my subscription when a similar product comes out that is as good and cheaper. Overall I am pretty happy with the product but wish it worked every time without me having to troubleshoot things. I also wish the most premium yearly was 50 or 60 dollars. I feel like that would be a fair price.
2023-05-30
Ariana Castillo Nobrega
Ariana Castillo Nobrega
This is awesome!
2023-05-29
Jon Burton
Jon Burton
$20 a month for TTS? You're crazy
2023-05-29
Edu Onochie
Edu Onochie
Me encanta Natural Reader !!!
2023-05-29
N L
N L
I have recently returned to studying and I have found this app very useful. I am audio and visual learner. This app helps to make my study sessions for interactive
2023-05-28
Ryan Lassler
Ryan Lassler
Beautiful and well spoken. I feel like I'm conversing with a personal assistant or a narrator. I can sit back, drink tea and listen.
2023-05-28
Lukas Vin Diaz
Lukas Vin Diaz
Perfect. Exactly what I needed.
2023-05-28
Abdul Haseeb khan
Abdul Haseeb khan
This a free and awesome extension user inter face is good and it read more natural than other readers
2023-05-28
Soumili Mondal
Soumili Mondal
This is very useful. When i don't want to read something, it reads it for me. Makes studying easier too. Many different voices there. You can also control speed of the reading to your liking. Good stuff!!
2023-05-28
Rebecca Wilder
Rebecca Wilder
Natural reader has the potential to be a great app, but instead goes out of the way to have voices that intentionally sound super awkward and difficult to understand, in order to paywall reasonable voices.
2023-05-27
Waseem Faris
Waseem Faris
one of the best in this world
2023-05-26
Alex
Alex
its a 10/10 reader tbh, but paying money for something this simple seems like a waste of time. If it was a flat fee for 10-15$ i would happily pay, but monthly fees is a ridiculous pay-wall I do not want to have to deal with.
2023-05-26
LEO
LEO
Works well!
2023-05-25
Simon Anderson Schelling
Simon Anderson Schelling
Works great would have been five stars however does not always open on websites
2023-05-24
Fateme Pourhatami
Fateme Pourhatami
you made my life happier