RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️

RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️

Automatically finds the best promo codes and cash back as you shop online.

RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️ promo image
Total ratings for RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️
4.61 (Rating count: 609)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves money
  • Easy to use
  • Automatic coupon code insertion
  • Fast and effective
  • Provides great deals
  • Convenient
  • Saved a lot of money
  • Works great when it remembers your account
Cons
  • Doesn't support some sites
  • May hijack shopping sessions
  • Coupons often expired or already applied
  • May ask for frequent logins
  • Some codes don't work or are not current
  • Can be intrusive and annoying
Most mentioned
  • Saves money
  • Easy to use
  • Works great
  • Codes not working or expired
  • Hijacking shopping sessions
See reviews for RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️ on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for RetailMeNot Deal Finder™️
Recent rating average: 3.52
All time rating average: 4.61
Rating filters
5 star
48%
4 star
4%
3 star
16%
2 star
16%
1 star
16%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-08-28
Angela Sparks
Angela Sparks
What a deal - $19.53 off and I didn't have to do anything!! I love it...
2023-08-26
Chris Piazza
Chris Piazza
It used to be great, now it just says "We don't support this site yet" on every page, including ones they used to work on. I've been holding out hope for months, but no fix in sight. Time to uninstall and use a competitor that also used to be great but since it was bought by a pal who helps us pay for things, it's not so great anymore. However, unlike RMN, it works...
2023-08-20
Sam Khoury
Sam Khoury
I was a big fan of RetailMeNot until I had a situation in the past few days with this browser extension hijacking my shopping session from another cash back site. I was on the RMN site and used their cash back link to direct me to hotels dot com but before making a purchase I checked another cash back site and it was offering a lot more cash back so I used their link to direct me to hotels dot com to make the purchase. Since I clicked the hotels dot com cash back link from the other site AFTER clicking the RMN cash back link, I expected the other site to earn the commission for my purchase and pay me their higher cash back rate. Instead, RMN essentially hijacked my shopping session on hotels dot com with this extension so they got the commission and paid me their much lower cash back rate, costing me over $60 in cash back. If people use multiple cash back sites like I do then I don't recommend using this extension.
2023-08-06
Elaine Bush
Elaine Bush
Literally saved me $30.03 at Walgreens Total with taxes $$144.69 after coupons added $114.66. Retail Me Not/Capital One Shopping combine pops up automatically and offer savings before checkout. Love it, an absolute must have.
2023-07-11
Evangeline Simones
Evangeline Simones
NEVER WORKS!! I can login until kingdom come and it will still ask me to log in and it will never work. Use Rakuten instead!
2023-07-07
Natalie Niehaus
Natalie Niehaus
RetailMeNot almost NEVER works -- and I mean NEVER. It's coupons are expired, don't discount anything, or are already applied per the website "sale" price. My experience has been that it's pretty much a waste of a Chrome extension
2023-06-21
Lexi Colotti
Lexi Colotti
When it remembers your account from day-to-day it works great, but I'm constantly being asked to sign into my account and when I do successfully the plug-in doesn't get the info and remains signed out of. Not sure how to use it in these situations, it will not remain signed into my account.
2023-06-16
Twyla P
Twyla P
what? my cart went UP 12 bucks after this thing did its thing. TAKE IT OFF
2023-04-14
James Miller
James Miller
I love when RetailMeNot saves me money. Thanks
2023-02-26
Rose Peele
Rose Peele
A lil sumtin is better than nutin...lol:) thanks
2023-01-14
Paula Jones - Bowen
Paula Jones - Bowen
Saves me money and time from not having to search deals on my own .... saved ne $8.01 today, saved me $12.96 yesterday and got me a 30% off. This always saves me time and money...real savings
2023-01-01
dan smith (X1011)
dan smith (X1011)
Works much faster than Honey does now.
2022-12-21
Renee
Renee
At one time it worked then suddenly stopped working. I've tried everything. Every time I try to use it, it says it doesn't support the site but it clearly does because 1. I used it on said site..when it USED to work and 2. It's listed on THEIR site as a supported site. If I search the store using the search option IN the extension the store pops up with "Cashback + 4 codes". I've asked support in the past and got no answers.
2022-12-15
K Wilson
K Wilson
Saved $27.50! They do all the work! Love Retailmenot!
2022-12-05
Victoria Trifaro
Victoria Trifaro
I can understand why people may find it annoying but I would say it's worth the annoyance. I've saved a lot of money holiday shopping this year from codes it applied to my cart. I would have never known they existed if it weren't for this extension!
2022-12-03
luke l
luke l
so intrusive and annoying, just like honey.
2022-12-03
Brandon Williams
Brandon Williams
I like it, for the most part. BUT, it really needs a feature (Ad-Block does this) where you can disable certain websites. Such as, when I go to sign-in to my Square dashboard, I don't need this popping up with some random store's discount codes, it's totally irrelevant and downright annoying. Please allow me to disable sites that I don't want it to check for.
2022-11-30
Mike Brogden
Mike Brogden
Its GREAT!!! Not much more to say than that. Who doesn't like keeping cash in their pockets? Free discounts on stuff I was going to buy anyway....Its GREAT!!!
2022-11-29
Christine Aaron
Christine Aaron
Great extension and has saved me quite a bit of $$. I use it with other extensions, but this one usually has the better codes!
2022-11-21
Jason
Jason
Works exactly as intended!
2022-11-10
Jennifer Maddox
Jennifer Maddox
It worked great until recently... now it doesn't work at all. Thinking the new update didn't go so well. Please fix!
2022-11-06
Jill Briney
Jill Briney
Retailmenot deal finder works great. They automatically come up with coupon codes, try them out and very often one of them works so they insert it on the check out page. (Sometimes they come back and say no codes worked.) I saved $12 just now on a KiwiCo subscription. Love it.
2022-10-18
Dang Nguyen
Dang Nguyen
This app save me alot of money
2022-10-10
Kelly Veroski
Kelly Veroski
saved $4.00 today on my Domino's delivery order. Thanks!
2022-10-06
Matt Rankin
Matt Rankin
The RetailMeNot extension opened up while I was in the checkout screen at a shoe website. I clicked the button to find coupon codes and after about 5-10 seconds, a coupon code was automatically applied and my checkout balance changed from $139 to $97.30. But, when I got to the final checkout page, there was a notification that "discount code isn’t available to you right now". and the total was back up to $139. So, seems like RetailMeNot does find actual codes, but doesn't make efforts to determine whether they are current. I did go into retailmenot to give a thumbs down on the found code, but it would not let me rate the code. altogether, including writing this review that I was prompted for, it seems that retailmenot just wasted about 3 minutes of my personal time, and I got nothing.