Mymail-Crypt for Gmail™ Mymail-Crypt for Gmail™

Total ratings for Mymail-Crypt for Gmail™
3.44 (Rating count: 153)
Recent 25 reviews for Mymail-Crypt for Gmail™
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2018-07-19 Andrey Krivosheev Не рабочее дополнение. Очень давно не обновлялось.
2017-11-30
SixFingersSaidToTheFace Pow
SixFingersSaidToTheFace Pow
Garbage, Doesn't apply encryption, sign, encrypt and sign options to gmail.
2017-10-17
Ionut Dobrinescu
Ionut Dobrinescu
encrypt button missing for some time
2017-10-15
CLAUD GONC
CLAUD GONC
Prático,na vanguarda e de formato invador.
2016-12-12
Andreas Kalin
Andreas Kalin
Works like a charm on 64 bit Chrome 55 on Ubuntu 16.04. Would be nice with some keyboard shortcuts. For sensitive data I do not use gmail even with this extension though.
2016-11-27
Stanton McCandlish
Stanton McCandlish
False sense of security. It has you write the message in Gmail's editing window (which means it's saved within seconds to Google's servers), before any encryption is done. See Mailvelope (https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/mailvelope/kajibbejlbohfaggdiogboambcijhkke) for a proper implementation – the writing is done locally only, in a pop-up window, then encrypted, before any of that text leaves your system.
2016-09-15
namataa sikota
namataa sikota
i love this software it works well
2016-07-29
ARCHPLAN Arquitetura e Urbanismo
ARCHPLAN Arquitetura e Urbanismo
It is not validating signatures
2016-03-01
Oliver Oberdorf
Oliver Oberdorf
no longer seems to function and ui shows up twice in compose window
2016-02-15
Miroslav Avramov
Miroslav Avramov
Good work! Bravo!
2016-02-11
David BAUMANN
David BAUMANN
*+permet le chiffrement des courriels sortant et le déchiffrement des entrants directement depuis un bouton dans Gmail. *+Permet de générer directement depuis l'extension une clé PGP. *-pas en français et version pas terminé (un mot de passe trop court n'affiche pas d'erreur et revient simplement sur HOME). *+les courriels envoyés contiennent le lien vers OpenPGP.js permettant de retrouver l'extension. *-pas de blocage et permet de chiffrer un message déjà chiffré; pas de bouton pour déchiffrer un message pour modification; et probleme à la réception ne permet pas de déchiffrer une seconde fois! *-signature ne fonctionne pas (chiffré ou non). *-email texte seulement (pas d'image, emoticon)
2016-02-08
Bo
Bo
Useless I can’t se that this extension protect you data because gmail auto save you data before you encrypt you data whit this extension. This extension have only meaning if the extension block the auto save funktion or eg. offer a cleartxt indput box that then parse the encrypted data to gmail indput box. The option "stop automatic draft uploading." is not working.
2016-01-07
José Mauro Moreira da Rocha Filho
José Mauro Moreira da Rocha Filho
This is good new feature for Gmail, but isn't working yet for me (W8.1 64 bits)
2015-11-21 This might be a fake review undefined Doesn't work. I get this no matter what I do: Unable to find private key for the given user. Have you inserted yours in the Options page.. Actually I cant see any options there to do so, only stop automatic draft uploading. (EXPERIMENTAL -- Currently only works with "New Compose", does not support "popped out" compose mode) and add myself as an encrypted recipient on all messages. Allows decrypting sent messages.
2015-10-26 dierdriu It starts out beautifully--generating the key pairs is super easy, and it lulls you into a sense of well-being that is just as false as Mailvelope's empty promises. Once you actually try to encrypt an email, it does not do anything. Nothing was encrypted.
2015-10-14
David Gutowsky
David Gutowsky
It doesn't seem to work anymore.
2015-08-27
Jaime Ceox
Jaime Ceox
Nor working. It ALWAYS says "unable to find a private key..." Chrome 44.0 /Windows 8.1
2015-07-07
Joel Christopher
Joel Christopher
Nice
2015-06-01
Nikolaos Skordilis
Nikolaos Skordilis
Private keys are generated but the "insert private key:" option is broken in Chrome OS, no key is inserted..
2015-05-11 Aviator168 As other security addon. It does not encrypt attachments. While adding the buttons on the compose window is good; but it would be nicer if your own composer window is used.
2015-03-24
Paul Johnstone
Paul Johnstone
Does not work using Chrome 41.0.2272.101 Windows 8.1 Started to worry that this app when it failed to verify my chosen password by asking me to enter it twice when generating public keys. With that in mind, well done to the developer for attempting to create this app. I wish you every success
2015-03-20
Nico D.
Nico D.
Prevede una chiave per ogni mail. Non concede di gestire una sola chiave per piu' mail. Ho molte mail sotto la stessa chiave che identifica me e non la mail. Basterebbe poco per renderlo ottimo, ma gli sviluppatori di questi applicativi sono sempre troppo sbrigativi. Bastava che ti inserisse tra le chiavi tutte le mail collegate e non solo la principale. Peccato.
2015-02-24
Mike Ounsworth
Mike Ounsworth
I like how the buttons integrate into the Gmail window, but it doesn't stop the cleartext from getting saved as a draft. Since the main person I'm trying to protect my data from is Google ads, this defeats the whole purpose.
2015-01-26
Rytis Slatkevičius
Rytis Slatkevičius
Broken.
2014-11-29
Magnus Røkke
Magnus Røkke
Fungerer ikke. Har lagt inn nøkkel, men i gmail, så kommer feilmelding at ingen nøkkel finnes (selv om den er listet opp i Options)