CanvasFingerprintBlock CanvasFingerprintBlock

Total ratings for CanvasFingerprintBlock
3.27 (Rating count: 60)
Recent 25 reviews for CanvasFingerprintBlock
Recent rating average: 2.28
All time rating average: 3.27
Rating filters
1 star
48%
2 star
16%
3 star
12%
4 star
8%
5 star
16%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2020-11-15
Jason Close
Jason Close
It blocks Excel for Office365 workbooks from running in Chrome and there is no toggle to disable for specific sites, so guess I'll just delete the extension
2020-11-04
Olivier Marsilius
Olivier Marsilius
Doesn't work on https://fingerprintjs.com/demo
2020-03-05
Cser Soft
Cser Soft
This extension will cause canvas.toDataURL to not work properly and return transparent png !!!
2019-01-28
Leon
Leon
works great
2018-06-05
​ポール
​ポール
Works great. The only thing it could use is a randomize feature. Randomization would break a lot of tracking, where as blocking just means they have a little bit less data to identify you with.
2018-04-08 peressere chinonèbianco CanvasFingerprintBlock consistently breaks the browserleaks.com/canvas site and crashes my 66.0.3359.81 beta Chrome browser at the same time.
2018-03-17
victor gabriel
victor gabriel
i can't remove it from my chrome
2018-02-23
Rhomis Rhemis
Rhomis Rhemis
It causes Google homepage not to work when clicking on their animated logos. (No white list). I have no clue if this thing works and have to way to test it.
2018-01-01
Сергей Братуха
Сергей Братуха
Google Chrome 63 не меняет Canvas. Плохо.
2017-10-18
Skyline Plaza FC VA US
Skyline Plaza FC VA US
Make NO DIFFERENCE at https://panopticlick.eff.org/results?&t=111&dnt=111#fingerprintTable
2017-06-10 Marcus Bauer Fingerprint does not change and provides 7 bits of identifying info Bad. Uninstall.
2017-06-07
Lars Bo Wassini
Lars Bo Wassini
It is not possible to disable on specific sites that shows images I want to see. Missing the white-list option!
2017-05-24 A Google user Just received this result after installing: Your browser fingerprint appears to be unique among the 308,797 tested so far. Currently, we estimate that your browser has a fingerprint that conveys at least 18.24 bits of identifying information.
2017-02-13 AndrewNewAge Not work
2017-01-11
trytip x.
trytip x.
works ok but gives the SAME fingerprint to all users with this extension, on top of that some site now will have a blank page while using this canvasfingerprint block. it would be better if it faked a new fingerprint every page refresh. i guess being in a swarm with the same fingerprint does minimize your individual detection
2016-11-03
Norman Glenk
Norman Glenk
Geht nicht mehr
2016-09-06
S SC
S SC
Geht nicht. Finger weg davon!
2016-06-28
John Arnold
John Arnold
Works well, seems to block canvas fingerprint attempts. Now all wee need is a few 10's of thousands more users so we are more unique. Right now this blocking tool can also be used as a unique identifier.
2016-03-30
Jeff Ober
Jeff Ober
This is an awesome extension and works very well but it *really* needs to be able to white-list by domain, preferably with an option to do so for the current session only.
2016-03-28
Сергей Юрьев
Сергей Юрьев
Doesn`t work. panopticlick.eff.org shows my canvas fingerprint ID.
2016-03-11 Florian Schneider Funktioniert nicht
2016-03-03
Pavel Ondrejek
Pavel Ondrejek
Updated, newer version works well. Thanks ***** doesnt work in chrome http://www.browserleaks.com/canvas
2016-03-03 Matthew Marchetti Can't whitelist certain sites.
2016-02-29 Roger That False positives, doesn't work on true positives.
2016-02-29 Online Citizen Excellent extension. It does work fine on this website too http://www.browserleaks.com/canvas