Carbon Blackout

Carbon Blackout

Carbon Blackout - Black out your browser! This theme for Chrome is free to download & comes with free lifetime updates. visit…

Total ratings for Carbon Blackout
4.11 (Rating count: 929)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Great for those who are careful with brightness in dark places
  • Protects eyes when staying up late
  • Looks great on AMOLED screens
Cons
  • Difficult to distinguish active tab when many tabs are open
  • May blend with new Chrome WebUI design
  • Does not stay true to the black color on some screens
Most mentioned
  • Difficult to distinguish active tab when many tabs are open
  • Great for those who are careful with brightness in dark places
See reviews for Carbon Blackout on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 347 reviews
Recent reviews for Carbon Blackout
Recent rating average: 3.90
All time rating average: 4.11
Upgrade to see all 347 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
67% (233)
4 star
11% (39)
3 star
6% (20)
2 star
3% (11)
1 star
13% (44)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-15
GASPAR CIFUENTES
GASPAR CIFUENTES
es son como las weas
2024-07-05
Jim Baker
Jim Baker
en Does not highlight the active tab, poor planning
2024-06-22
tukiryu
tukiryu
en Used this theme for nearly 5+ years now, but sorta ruined by the new Chrome WebUI refresh. With the refresh, you can barely see what tab you're on currently now, especially if you've got maybe 10+ tabs on a single window (it used to be VERY obvious which tab you've got selected on the old UI with this theme), but now it sorta *blends* in with everything else. With the old chrome UI, the tab would have an obvious grey outline that connected to the address bar and the rest of the window, but with the new UI, they've removed the grey outline for your current window and you absolutely cannot see which tab is your active tab now unless you can see the carbon pattern on the tab itself. Not to mention that all the other tabs somewhat blend together now since they've also removed the grey line that separated each tab for a black line that turns into utterly useless white space with the theme's black background. Can't recommend it anymore to be quite honest because of this, but if you don't have a million tabs per window, its still very nice for having an all black browser theme.
2024-06-18
Odai Odeh
Odai Odeh
2024-06-14
ShinJung
ShinJung
en So Smart 😎
2024-06-09
info broker
info broker
en Believe me when i say that there are real crypto recovery agencies, i know that trusting platforms on the internet can be difficult, but yet some are still very real, and Bitcoin Recovery Experts Hackers is one of them. "As a victim of a Binary option crypto Ponzi scheme, I felt like I had hit rock bottom. However, [ Bitcoin Recovery Experts Hackers ] gave me hope when they successfully recovered 95 percent portion of my lost investment. Their team's dedication and professionalism were evident throughout the entire process, and I felt supported and informed every step of the way. Thanks to their efforts, I was able to recoup some of my losses and begin to rebuild my financial stability. I am incredibly grateful for their assistance and would recommend their services without hesitation." Here is the email to contact Bitcoin Recovery Experts Hackers Email: [email protected]
2024-06-07
[CLASSIFIED] [REDACTED]
[CLASSIFIED] [REDACTED]
en I use this on all google chrome installs. It's great for those of us who are careful with the brightness in dark places
2024-06-04
Nhivison Da Silva Alves
Nhivison Da Silva Alves
pt Não ficar a pagina do google em preto, só ficar por fora.
2024-05-20
G3NSY
G3NSY
2024-05-14
Kayaan Koul
Kayaan Koul
en Just what i wanted!
Upgrade to see all 347 reviews