Screen Recorder

Screen Recorder

Record a video from the camera or capture it from the screen (desktop, specific application window or browser tab)

Total ratings for Screen Recorder
3.81 (Rating count: 1,607)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to use
  • Unlimited use for free
  • Good quality recording
  • Straight to the point
Cons
  • Laggy
  • Limited video format options (webm only)
  • Does not pick up system audio
Most mentioned
  • Works well for me
  • Free and unlimited use
  • Good quality recording
See reviews for Screen Recorder on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 816 reviews
Recent reviews for Screen Recorder
Recent rating average: 3.70
All time rating average: 3.81
Upgrade to see all 816 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
50% (409)
4 star
14% (112)
3 star
10% (85)
2 star
9% (72)
1 star
17% (138)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-11
kori
kori
en Sorta good, but not great at all for long recording. I decided to record myself drawing because why not and I'd say I spent around an hour on the drawing. When I saved the footage and added it to CapCut, It was only 23 minutes long and randomly cut off during the shading process. To say I was disappointed is an under-statement.
2024-06-10
BALLER
BALLER
en this actually sucks balls, any game you play makes it laggy as hell
2024-06-09
Lesiba Moshwane
Lesiba Moshwane
en By far the most efficient and easy to use screen recorder plug in extension, only advice I would give to the developers is to allow for MP4 video format as it only records in 'webm file' format, so I have to convert the videos to MP4 using a different software. But the extension is brilliant, thanks to the developers!
2024-06-07
Enrique Campos Rodriguez
Enrique Campos Rodriguez
es no graba
2024-06-05
Lahiru Udana
Lahiru Udana
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-06-02
revenge baby
revenge baby
en good :)
2024-05-29
Marcel Katz
Marcel Katz
2024-05-29
Himanshu Sundli
Himanshu Sundli
2024-05-27
Muhammed Umer
Muhammed Umer
en I've been using scre.io for over a year now, and I absolutely love it. It would be amazing if the screen recording feature worked along with the webcam camera as well. However, I've given it 4 stars for their generosity. Thanks a lot, and keep up the good work. Its saving feature is also incredibly amazing.
Upgrade to see all 816 reviews