Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video)

Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video)

Add foreign language subtitle display and dictionary function on Amazon Prime Video.

Total ratings for Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video)
4.15 (Rating count: 73)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Ability to implant subtitles with Google Translate
  • Helpful for language learning
  • Works well for studying English
Cons
  • Subtitles timing gets off as the video plays
  • Unable to change subtitle position
  • Issues with dual subtitles
Most mentioned
  • Subtitles timing
  • Unable to change subtitle position
  • Useful for language learning
See reviews for Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video) on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 82 reviews
Recent reviews for Subtitles for Language Learning (Prime Video)
Recent rating average: 3.70
All time rating average: 4.15
Upgrade to see all 82 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
62% (51)
4 star
20% (16)
3 star
5% (4)
2 star
5% (4)
1 star
9% (7)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-05-01
无心散卓
无心散卓
ja 最高だ!!!
2024-04-30
Euitiz09
Euitiz09
en The best one undoubtedly For those with buffer issues, try to delete "Subtitle files cache" in settings
2024-04-23
Demir Yılmaz
Demir Yılmaz
2024-04-12
isim soyisim
isim soyisim
en implanting subtitles window with google translate is so perfect. if there is a setting to change subtitle section zone to any where we want on the screen, it would be 6 stars. edit: i found that setting. its 6 stars now
2024-03-05
C.J.
C.J.
en This used to be very helpful for me until it suddenly stopped working and always just says waiting for video to load even though it is playing (this has been happening for months now does anyone know how to fix it)
2024-02-16
三田陳蔵
三田陳蔵
ja たまにアマゾン側のアップデート?で使えないこともありますが、字幕系アプリの中では一番使いやすく嬉しい限りです。(SRTファイル以外の読み込みにも対応しており、柔軟さに感動) 他のレビューでズレる、というコメントがありますが、ズレは字幕データ側のタイムスタンプの問題であり、この拡張機能がズレの原因ではないため、お門違いのコメントですね。
2024-02-01
しづきち
しづきち
ja 前のレビューの方にもありますが、めっちゃズレます。 有名な洋画を再生したのですが、セリフ2つ分くらいズレて表示されます。 英語字幕の方が早く表示されるみたいで、実際に喋ってるシーンの2つ分くらい後の英語字幕が出てしまう(字幕が先を行く) 何の意味もないので早く直してほしいです。期待してインストールしたのにショックでした。
2024-01-22
Sai Sail
Sai Sail
en I noticed when I changed the Subtitle Timing to "55", to match the video. I did this by turning on normal caption and this chrome extension and I changed the settings until the words match and value of 55 is perfect. Works great! now.
2024-01-22
Abhishek Mathew
Abhishek Mathew
en The subtitles timing gets off more and more as the video keeps playing. Please do something to fix this critical issue, as this makes the extension practically unusable.
2022-02-15
E Cevher
E Cevher
Upgrade to see all 82 reviews