My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension

My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension

My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension

Total ratings for My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension
2.23 (Rating count: 132)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
    Cons
    • No longer shows recent apps or search without going to the website
    • Extension is broken since version 8.0.2428.146
    • Cannot launch an app from the plugin
    • Missing the ability to quickly access applications through the expansion
    • Totaly useless and broken
    Most mentioned
    • Extension is useless
    • Doesn't work anymore
    • Bring back the recently used apps from the drop-down
    • Useless now that you can no longer launch an app from the plugin
    • No longer shows recent apps or search without going to the website
    See reviews for My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension on Chrome Web Store
    Upgrade to see all 106 reviews
    Recent reviews for My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension
    Recent rating average: 1.40
    All time rating average: 2.23
    Upgrade to see all 106 reviews
    Rating filters
    5 star
    10% (11)
    4 star
    2% (2)
    3 star
    6% (6)
    2 star
    16% (17)
    1 star
    66% (70)
    Date Author Rating Lang Comment
    2024-06-12
    Alexander Najem
    Alexander Najem
    en Stopped working altogether.
    2024-06-05
    Myonie Payton
    Myonie Payton
    en This appears to be a middle-man app, not necessary but someone's getting paid for it. Unfortunately my school app requires this extension.
    2024-06-04
    Kenya Otterholt
    Kenya Otterholt
    en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
    2024-05-11
    Martin Adamczyk
    Martin Adamczyk
    en Polishing a turd would be a better use of your time. This extension only wasted MORE time in an already fruitless effort of figuring out how to enable app passwords despite Oracle's, I mean Microsoft's, cram-it-down-your-throat-our-way "guidance" on application security management.
    2024-05-08
    Matt Tracey
    Matt Tracey
    en Total garbage, ought to be removed from the store.
    2024-04-19
    Adam Martin
    Adam Martin
    en This extension is completely useless now. I've had to add the MyApps URL into Managed Favorites for our company because the extension has essentially because a bookmark but worse because it gives you false hope that it will actually search from within the extension. Please do better Microsoft.
    2024-04-10
    Wenbiao Zhu
    Wenbiao Zhu
    en I have opened a support ticket to Microsoft, finally got the following response after months: "The “My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension” for Chrome has been deprecated due to its architecture not meeting Chromium’s security requirements in MV3, particularly concerning remote code execution dependencies. This information was last updated on March 14, 2024. While the extension supported a feature called One-click SSO, it saw low adoption and had a high failure rate. Consequently, the button for this feature has been removed from the application configuration flow of all 100 SAML Gallery applications that supported it. For now, it seems that there will be no further support or updates for the “My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension” for Chrome. Users are advised to refer to online tutorials containing the URLs needed to configure SAML SSO for the applications previously supported by the extension." I believe we can remove this deprecated extension.
    2024-04-10
    Wenbiao Zhu (Steve)
    Wenbiao Zhu (Steve)
    en I have opened a support ticket to Microsoft, finally got the following response after months: "The “My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension” for Chrome has been deprecated due to its architecture not meeting Chromium’s security requirements in MV3, particularly concerning remote code execution dependencies. This information was last updated on March 14, 2024. While the extension supported a feature called One-click SSO, it saw low adoption and had a high failure rate. Consequently, the button for this feature has been removed from the application configuration flow of all 100 SAML Gallery applications that supported it. For now, it seems that there will be no further support or updates for the “My Apps Secure Sign-in Extension” for Chrome. Users are advised to refer to online tutorials containing the URLs needed to configure SAML SSO for the applications previously supported by the extension." I believe we can remove this deprecated extension.
    2024-03-20
    Alex Meyer
    Alex Meyer
    en as others have said, this extension is useless. does not show recent apps and the search function is useless. PLEASE FIX.
    2023-09-26
    Ben Sturgess
    Ben Sturgess
    en Will Microsoft ever fix this broken extension?
    Upgrade to see all 106 reviews