Samsung Food

Samsung Food

Save recipes from anywhere across the web.

Total ratings for Samsung Food
3.50 (Rating count: 32)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to save and organize recipes from the web
  • Ability to create shopping lists from saved recipes
  • Adjusts ingredient amounts based on desired number of servings
Cons
  • Frequent loading circle issue
  • Login and account creation issues since rebranding to Samsung Food
  • Deliberately omits recipe instructions, making it slower to import recipes
Most mentioned
  • Loading circle issue
  • Ruined by acquisition and rebranding to Samsung Food
  • Convenient way to save and organize recipes
See reviews for Samsung Food on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 29 reviews
Recent reviews for Samsung Food
Recent rating average: 2.20
All time rating average: 3.50
Upgrade to see all 29 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
52% (15)
4 star
3% (1)
3 star
0%
2 star
3% (1)
1 star
41% (12)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-03-29
Elizabeth Todd
Elizabeth Todd
en well you cant save recipes from anywhere I want add .docx & jpg
2023-11-30
Danielle Fung
Danielle Fung
en seems like the extension isn't working. please fix this.
2023-11-30
Dan Dan
Dan Dan
en seems like the extension isn't working. please fix this.
2023-11-28
Sarah Walker
Sarah Walker
en The whole site was better when it was whisk, but now the extension is completely unusable as it just has a permanent loading circle. Even adding the recipes manually on the website which is a lot more time consuming means that it doesn't load the pictures in and you have to manually download them and then upload them for each recipe. Another example of a big company buying a wonderful app and ruining it.
2023-11-26
Camille Jones
Camille Jones
en No longer works on the desktop since becoming Samsung Food. App still works on my phone.
2023-11-21
N GAHN
N GAHN
en Since Whisk became "Samsung Food" ever time I try to use this browser extension I just get a spinning wheel forever. I tried uninstalling and resinstalling, refreshing, different recipes....I feel so disappointed.
2023-11-17
John Barrow
John Barrow
en easy to use, easy to find so much more than you ever wanted. If it has any faults, it's that it provides 5-15 recipies for everything I'm trying to find.
2023-11-08
Evan Doyle
Evan Doyle
Never used it when it was Whisk but this chrome extension does import recipes into Samsung Food without any issues that I have seen. It deliberately omits instructions of recipes to support the creator of the recipe which is a nice idea but all it means in reality is that it's slower to import a recipe since you have to manually copy the instructions over
2023-11-01
Metin Hesenov
Metin Hesenov
en I like it. It really does good job detecting receipt from some websites. But I realized it doesn't detect if you see receipt directly in search engine. You have to visit the website
2023-10-25
Verena
Verena
It used to work great now it's just a loading cricle that never goes away - thanks Samsung for ruining a really nice and community friendly application.
Upgrade to see all 29 reviews