RatePunk: Hotel Booking and Travel Deals

RatePunk: Hotel Booking and Travel Deals

The ultimate travel helper: the best hotel price in seconds, price drop alerts after booking & cashback on stays

Total ratings for RatePunk: Hotel Booking and Travel Deals
4.25 (Rating count: 81)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Saves money
  • Saves time
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • Misleading URL manipulation
  • Inaccurate price displays
  • Engages in affiliate code injection
Most mentioned
  • Saves money
  • Misleading URL manipulation
  • Easy to use
  • Inaccurate price displays
See reviews for RatePunk: Hotel Booking and Travel Deals on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 75 reviews
Recent reviews for RatePunk: Hotel Booking and Travel Deals
Recent rating average: 3.80
All time rating average: 4.25
Upgrade to see all 75 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
73% (55)
4 star
3% (2)
3 star
1% (1)
2 star
11% (8)
1 star
12% (9)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-04-03
Monika Stonkutė
Monika Stonkutė
2024-03-30
spoorthi hegde
spoorthi hegde
2024-02-15
Malcolm McLean
Malcolm McLean
en No help at all. Got almost exactly the same prices with and without RatePunk on both Hotels.com and Booking.com, and it kept changing the dates I entered. Also, with RatePunk I don't collect rewards like I do on hotels.com.
2024-02-12
Andrea Szilagyi
Andrea Szilagyi
en I just booked my holiday and saved 40 EUR plus did not have to pay 50% far in advance like on booking.com. Costa Brava here we come :)
2024-02-04
Mantas Pliuškys
Mantas Pliuškys
2024-01-15
Miss Click
Miss Click
en for anyone who books hotels often, I suggest trying RatePunk. It's easy to use, effective, and has been a game-changer in finding hotel deals for me. I've been using it for six months, and so far it's not only useful (loving airbnb price negotiation and VPN suggestion) but has also helped me save money on every booking. 10/10
2024-01-02
Dino Katherine
Dino Katherine
en No answer in support after hotel messaged they can't host us, but also they couldn't cancel the reservation from their end.
2023-12-31
Roni Shilop
Roni Shilop
en Caution: This extension engages in misleading URL manipulation and inaccurate price displays. Key concerns: URL Tampering: The extension automatically modifies URLs upon website visits, including Expedia. This suggests an attempt to generate revenue without user consent or interaction. Misleading Pricing: The extension's displayed prices frequently diverge from actual costs due to incorrect tax calculations and inconsistencies. Recommendations: Immediate Uninstallation: Strongly advise users to uninstall this extension to safeguard their browsing experience and financial interests. Action from Expedia and Google: Expedia and Google should take decisive measures to ban this extension from their platforms to protect consumers from potential harm.
2023-12-30
Justinas Albertynas
Justinas Albertynas
en Great service!
2023-12-29
Rasa Petuch
Rasa Petuch
en Absolutely loving RatePunk! It's a game-changer for my travels. Every time I plan a trip, it helps me snag the best hotel deals without any hassle. I already saved $1000+ this year, thank you!
Upgrade to see all 75 reviews