Memory Monitor Memory Monitor

Total ratings:
4.41 (Rating count: 32)
Recent 15 reviews
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2020-09-06
Saeed Daneshi
Saeed Daneshi
useful
2020-01-01
Greg M
Greg M
Simple, neat, does what it says. If possible I'd like the option to turn off alerts for when available RAM is low
2019-12-26
Mark Zinzow
Mark Zinzow
According to the Google Chrome task manager this extension uses more ram than the one by pd4d10, so I've switched to that. This memory monitor uses somewhere between 22,704K and 115,704K, (typically ~49,000K) and the other between 21,904K and 40,056K. When running out of memory, I prefer the most memory thrifty monitoring, rather than the most full featured. Unregistering unwanted service workers helped free a lot more ram at chrome://serviceworker-internals. These numbers were checked on both my Win7 system and a Chromebook.
2016-03-28
Viktor Stremler
Viktor Stremler
I like it. It's simple. But its showing free memory only. As cache fills up it goes towards 0. But really there is more memory for the browser to use. Would it be possible to show free+cache mem added together? Would be more useful in knowing how many more tabs I can handle.
2016-03-08 Guss Manning This is a must have for anyone that wants to monitor their computer memory!! Excellent work! Keep working on it, kudos!
2016-02-08 john lindsey just shows how bad 2 gig of memory is since it almost always just goes that 3 minues into using chrome. offers no suggestions on what could be done to clear the memory.
2016-01-15
Patrick Nourse
Patrick Nourse
Simple and does the trick. I just bought a gig chromebook and don't know if one really needs a 4 gig one or not. I have 15 tabs open and I'm streaming spotify with no trouble!!!
2015-12-11 This might be a fake review undefined Working well and properly informs what is available (so does also another extension: System Info but it says wrongly that it informs what is used in info text instead of what is available which is tha case!)
2015-05-21
Dominik Köhler
Dominik Köhler
Funktioniert super :D geil für Chromebooks :D
2015-03-30
helpme96 helpme96
helpme96 helpme96
Still most versatile, and best Memory Monitor I've found.
2014-09-20
Patrick Vossen
Patrick Vossen
I like it and its simple, and it allows me to check my resources quickly.
2014-08-31
Bill Koch
Bill Koch
Great extension Daniel. It has wonderful utility on a Chromebook.
2014-05-28
Along Ikmal
Along Ikmal
Good 😂
2014-05-21
William
William
Simple - but easy
2014-04-03
Frank Tedesco
Frank Tedesco
Nice work, Daniel. Simple and effective, sitting up there in the extensions bar. And the latest update to put an icon in the tray is a great addition. And with it now "knocked out" [white/black], you have a winner. UPDATE: Daniel just keeps making it better. Now with "rollover" to get RAM info.