NordPass (desktop app version)

NordPass (desktop app version)

NordPass is your freedom from password stress. Generate and securely store strong passwords and autofill them with a single click.

Total ratings for NordPass (desktop app version)
4.09 (Rating count: 2,979)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Great security features
  • Reliable password management
  • Good for sharing passwords between users
  • Lightweight and easy to use
Cons
  • Bug issues with autofill and login
  • Annoying notifications and upselling
  • Occasional glitches and issues with login and generating passwords
Most mentioned
  • Annoying notifications and upselling
  • Bug issues with autofill and login
See reviews for NordPass (desktop app version) on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 2,214 reviews
Recent reviews for NordPass (desktop app version)
Recent rating average: 3.80
All time rating average: 4.09
Upgrade to see all 2,214 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
52% (1,152)
4 star
13% (289)
3 star
12% (259)
2 star
12% (274)
1 star
11% (240)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-15
Ryan Swanigan
Ryan Swanigan
2024-06-08
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-31
arysrus mjoski
arysrus mjoski
en I used Nordpass free version for a couple years and have absolutely loved it. Recently they had an offer that was very reasonable for 2 years with an extra 6 months for free. At that time I figured I should sign up for the paid subscription version for the extra benefits and also mainly because the support I had received for the free version was so amazing. Even though I was using the free version, I would always get support with any issue I had with different websites changing their log in layout, technical issues with things, etc. I truly felt that I should be paying to make sure they stay in business as they sure have done an outstanding job with providing me with the security of having a password manager that takes the burden off of me of remembering numerous passwords and has gotten me out of the habit of using very similar passwords so that I can remember them all and have them documented on paper. Now I let them generate a crazy long password that no one can crack! Thanks Nordpass for your outstanding product and support.
2024-05-31
Sascha Meier
Sascha Meier
en This is the lightweight NordPass extension version that works somewhat. Unfortunately, NP is going to deprecate this one and only use their other 'stand-alone' app version of the extension, which is extremely buggy and just worthless. They tried to force that stand-alone version on us users in March 2023 but then they had to revert back to this one because nothing worked. Now they came back again and want us to use the absolute nonsense of a stand-alone app in Chrome. It's supposed to be a fast and lightweight EXTENSION, not a damn app inside Chrome that is slow, buggy, and almost never works. So done with all Nord products FFS.
2024-05-31
M. Sean Duffy
M. Sean Duffy
en Windows 11: Updates the app and plugin, then repeatedly tells you to update even though you already did. Plugin can not tell edge from chrome. Plugin sort of works with browsers.... but frequently doesn't so you have to uninstall and reinstall. Nord Company will also make you confirm you are a subscriber periodically so your nordpass master pw is not enough. The company will also crash your Nord VPN periodically to make sure you are paid up. BitDefender does none of this.
2024-05-28
Audrey Kennedy
Audrey Kennedy
en I also find the system buggy. Often it works exactly as it should but almost as often i have to manually go into the app to copy login info. It also has one particular login correct in the app and yet ever time i use it i have to adjust the password manually. So ultimately, very uneven
2024-05-28
Eric Kurtz
Eric Kurtz
en I really like the desktop and chrome extension, but you want me to update the extension and I cannot. It is telling me it is blocked by my organization. I am not under any organization and have even suspended my virus controls for 5 mins to reinstall new extension to no avail. What could you possibly need that my virus controls are stopping you?? Makes me really wonder...
2024-05-23
Jerome DiGiovanni
Jerome DiGiovanni
en I find even after 3-4 years of use that it is extremely buggy to the extent that my wife who is as non-tech as you can get has to come to me too often to resolve some problem in its operation. It would be great if it weren't for these nagging small issues.
2024-05-19
Mitch
Mitch
en Great password manager.
2024-05-16
walter mendez
walter mendez
en Superb Security!! I have been subscribe with nordVPN and their other security suite. Yes there may be times it gets really frustrating in terms of logging in into multiple platforms, but that's just same goes with different security suite. What stands out the most for me is the reliability that they give me and a sense of a top notch security. I Love their ecosystem and everything in between in terms of security protocols.
Upgrade to see all 2,214 reviews