Trend Micro Password Manager

Trend Micro Password Manager

Makes managing your passwords from any location quick, easy, and Trend Micro safe.

Total ratings for Trend Micro Password Manager
2.35 (Rating count: 123)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Easy to use
Cons
  • Does not work consistently
  • Automatic save feature does not work
  • Slow performance
Most mentioned
  • Does not work
  • Unreliable
  • Slow
  • Not user-friendly
  • Unable to help with passwords
See reviews for Trend Micro Password Manager on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 56 reviews
Recent reviews for Trend Micro Password Manager
Recent rating average: 1.40
All time rating average: 2.35
Upgrade to see all 56 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
7% (4)
4 star
4% (2)
3 star
16% (9)
2 star
27% (15)
1 star
46% (26)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-05-26
Alaistair Saunders
Alaistair Saunders
en I have used & liked Trend & PM for a great number of years (Description Makes managing your passwords from any location quick, easy, and Trend Micro safe. Version 5.0.1029) but it now fails to work on my IMac, or at times on my PC, (Comment: something went wrong, try again-I know that it doesn't work) it just won't load which means I might as well keep a notebook full of passwords to ensure I can get it right Maybe this is passed its use by date and its time to move on. Major issues with my Trend Mobile security, fully paid up subscription but it just would NOT allow access, eventually had to delete and reinstall, that's not good enough. Constant emails giving a short turnaround to fix the problem, there is a life outside computers and we have appointments to keep
2024-05-23
Silver Lining
Silver Lining
en I like Trend Micro, I hate the password extension. If I have to look up my password for Trend Micro I might as well look up the password for whatever website I'm trying to get into. Just doesn't make sense. Never again.
2024-03-25
Bard Ba
Bard Ba
ja 星印を何もつけたくないのだが★ゼロはないようなので一つ。 必要な時にPWが出てこず、必要ないときにしつこいくらい出てくる。とても使い勝手が悪い。 某クレジットカードサイトでPWを変更しようと手続きしていたら、何度も古いPWに置き換わる。 せっかく途中まで入力した諸情報が無駄になってしまうことしばしば。 この機能を一時的に止めたくても簡単にできない。ユーザーフレンドリーではないですね。 単にPWを管理するなら良いのだが、自動入力機能は使えない代物です。要注意、。
2023-12-15
C D
C D
en I have had TM for years now, and in recent times the likes of Password Manager continues to not load be that on Chrome or Edge, and it's really annoying. Does not matter if I uninstall and reinstall it, or update the root certificate, nothing works. Even a message to TM has done nothing to fix this ongoing issue and it sucks considering the money this all costs for it to not function properly. The worst thing is that they keep sending me renewal notices months out from expiry, but not certain I actually want to deal with them anymore if this is the level of programs they provide. Not a happy customer!!!
2023-11-30
Phill Cheng
Phill Cheng
en KEEPS TELLING ME TO GET IN TOUCH WITH TREND MICRO. DOESNT WORK AND I RENEWED MY SUBSCRIPTION AS IT DID WORK PRIOR TO RENEWING. JUST NEED TO GET A FULL REFUND, SO AS I CAN USE ANOTHER ANTI VIRUS
2023-11-27
David DePue
David DePue
en I'm disappointed. Most of the time I have to key in the passcodes myself. Where is the TM service? I open the TM icon and get an advertisment!!!!
2023-11-18
Bruce Bigelow
Bruce Bigelow
en I've been getting the following error for a while now. Obviously something isn't working with Chrome Version 119.0.6045.160 (Official Build) (64-bit) Trend Micro Toolbar The extension failed to load properly. It might not be able to intercept network requests.
2023-11-07
Snarly Ranga
Snarly Ranga
en Used to work. Now it doesn't. Have uninstalled
2023-08-23
山本涼利
山本涼利
ja アイコンをクリックしてから立ち上がりが遅すぎる。 検索ボタンをクリックできるようになるのも遅すぎる。早くなるように改善してください。非常にストレスです。
2023-08-07
Jui Wu
Jui Wu
en This extension is buggy. The basic feature for a password manager to work is automatically popping up a window asking about saving or using passwords. This app just doesn't respond.
Upgrade to see all 56 reviews