Playtube: Youtube Playlist Manager

Playtube: Youtube Playlist Manager

Alphabetically re-order playlists when you save to the playlist

Total ratings for Playtube: Youtube Playlist Manager
4.50 (Rating count: 14)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Works well
  • Helps organize playlists
  • Saves time in finding folders
Cons
  • Issues with Brave browser compatibility
  • Extra steps needed for reordering list
  • No shortcut key application
Most mentioned
  • Works well
  • Issues with Brave browser compatibility
  • Extra steps needed for reordering list
See reviews for Playtube: Youtube Playlist Manager on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Recent reviews for Playtube: Youtube Playlist Manager
Recent rating average: 4.30
All time rating average: 4.50
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
81% (13)
4 star
6% (1)
3 star
6% (1)
2 star
0%
1 star
6% (1)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-07-20
Sofianos Valentis
Sofianos Valentis
2024-06-25
Mathias
Mathias
en A-Z icon is greyed out. Clicking on it does nothing at all. Luckily enough another extension: "Youtube Playlist alphabetical A-Z sorting" still works.
2024-06-16
Jojo Wasa
Jojo Wasa
en Strictly speaking not alphabetical. Produces two lists, first one of everything beginning with a capital letter sorted alphabetically, second one of everything beginning with a small letter sorted alphabetically.
2023-11-18
n20len2
n20len2
en thank you for making this extension, google shall incorporate your work in youtube web page years ago, so far I could not find any problems, extension shall [ may/could ] be made more user friendly by eliminating EXTRA step needed to click square a-z inside pop window to force re-order list,
2023-08-26
_Michael_
_Michael_
Thank You for making this! spent a good 20 mins looking for a solution as I have many playlists that I already organized A-Z in my main library but my "save to" pop up menu wasn't, weird considering that it used to corrspond to each other in the past, YouTube should really implement this, and pay you too for the code XD
2023-04-15
Maria Kahn
Maria Kahn
Works fine. First it didn't work but I closed and restarted Chrome. After that it worked just fine.
2023-04-01
The Refusionist
The Refusionist
If you're using Brave, you have to unfortunately disable the shield in order to work it. Also, in the developer's video the A-Z button is green, but on brave it was greyed out. Still, when clicked, it worked! Worth the headache of disabling the shields momentarily on youtube in order to gain that sorting function.
2023-03-25
Laura Mallard
Laura Mallard
I have over 200 saved playlist (the librarian in me I guess). It would drive me crazy when saving a video as youtube has no order in the save to list. This was an answer to prayer. I can find the folder I am looking for so quickly using the A-Z feature. Thank you so much!
2022-12-12
Rick Bertino
Rick Bertino
Worked-simple-immediate ...and there were so many videos showing how to organize your playlist but NOT the Save playlist feature. Awesome. Great work
2022-04-15
Robert Andrews
Robert Andrews
Works on "Save to..." dialogs (though I think I had to disable Brave protection). But would be best deployed on reordering the left-hand Playlists list.
Upgrade to see all 16 reviews