Norton Safe Web

Norton Safe Web

Norton Safe Web provides protection from online threats while you browse the web.

Total ratings for Norton Safe Web
3.06 (Rating count: 305)
Merlin
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Provides safety check for browsing
  • Warns about insecure sites
  • Has additional features like password manager
Cons
  • Slows down the Chrome browser
  • Generates false positives and overblocking
  • Poor customer service
Most mentioned
  • Slows down browsing or causes Chrome to lag
  • Lack of ability to whitelist or exclude certain sites
  • Issues with the extension not working properly or stopping to work
See reviews for Norton Safe Web on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 121 reviews
Recent reviews for Norton Safe Web
Recent rating average: 3.00
All time rating average: 3.06
Upgrade to see all 121 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
27% (33)
4 star
7% (8)
3 star
16% (19)
2 star
18% (22)
1 star
32% (39)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-01-16
Marcin Keller
Marcin Keller
pl Bardzo spowalnia działanie Chrome, karty zamulają, po wyłączeniu tego dodatku jak ręką odjął...
2024-01-02
Mohamed Eleraqi
Mohamed Eleraqi
en good
2023-12-19
Jan Kwiecień
Jan Kwiecień
pl Brakuje możliwości wykluczenia danej strony z blokowania.
2023-11-28
ayrton schiffner
ayrton schiffner
pt Muito satisfeito, estou seguro.
2023-11-16
Eileen Tuthill
Eileen Tuthill
en Horrible, horrible, horrible customer service! Given different information and charging me $249.99 for something I already had. Will never do Norton again!!!!
2023-11-14
Claude Regimbald
Claude Regimbald
fr Losque je fais une recherche sur Norton Safe Search, il me donne des résultat en France. Je demeure au Québec Canada. Comment changer ça
2023-09-13
daud bana
daud bana
id sudah lumayan baik
2023-09-06
John Olofson
John Olofson
en I have Password Manager and Safe Web extensions installed on current versions of Google Chrome and MS Edge. However, Norton Security's Internet Security tab shows "Browser: No Supported Browser Detected"! I am quickly losing my confidence in the ability of your Extensions to safeguard my Internet browsing and password security. Please fix Norton Security, your Password Manager and Safe Web Extensions--or ALL of them!!
2023-08-24
Laura M.
Laura M.
en I never had an issue with Norton Safe Web till today when needed to access a new email page for volunteer opportunity where it screamed it was phishing and malicious when it clearly was not, so I proceeded and all was fine. PLEASE LEAVE ME A REPLY: How do you enlist a webpage as TRUSTED with Norton Safe Web so it stops unneccessarily blocking it when it is safe? I want to keep it on for all other searches and make it trust one website that it does not trust. PLEASE HELP ME OUT ANYONE ASAP. I appreciate it!!
2023-08-03
saka na
saka na
ja 検索結果についてスポンサーとなっているサイト以外は画面上には直接安全かどうかのツールチップが表示されないようですね。ゴミです。
Upgrade to see all 121 reviews