Jobalytics - Resume Keyword Analyzer Jobalytics - Resume Keyword Analyzer

Total ratings for Jobalytics - Resume Keyword Analyzer
4.47 (Rating count: 40)
Recent 25 reviews for Jobalytics - Resume Keyword Analyzer
Timestamp Author Rating Comment
2021-08-26
Abhijeet Sonawane
Abhijeet Sonawane
Useless extension! Stopped working suddenly. Found better option on web store with far better keyword search quality and customer service.
2021-08-26 Chris Muehlheim Jobalytics has been down since 8/24/21. I cannot get it to work. I've deleted and reinstalled the extension along with Chrome to see if that will reset things. So far it hasn't. When it works, Jobalytics is my go-to for key words for my resume. I'm hopeful that this extension will be back on-line and working asap.
2021-06-02
Chris de Alemania
Chris de Alemania
a) It can read only one description per open browser window. Meaning, if you want to analyse a second job in a second or third tab, it hangs and shows an empty pop up window only (no match %, all blank). You must close the entire browser and restart every time. b) It does not recognise/highlight all relevant attributes in the description. Barely any, when you compare it with i.e. jobscan.co. It does not highlight/recognise important term combination. It highlights irrelevant words, like application (as in your job application), suggesting it as a relevant term...
2021-04-30
Jasmine Kanter
Jasmine Kanter
Free, easy, very helpful, simple interface.
2021-02-27
P
P
Comes in very handy!
2021-01-19
Alexandar F
Alexandar F
Pretty amazing app! Exactly what I was looking for. Also love the fact there is no need to register/subscribe. Let's see what results it will bring. Either way, thank you for investing the effort!
2020-12-01
Rajlakshmi Shankaran
Rajlakshmi Shankaran
Extremely easy to use and simple - missing keywords just 2 clicks away. Wonderful extension.
2020-11-24 Brett Denner Cool tool. Would be 5 starts but it recommends some strange keywords & often times misses keywords that I have included within my resume. Otherwise very helpful in allowing me to optimize my resumes towards specific job descrpitions.
2020-11-19
Arushi Vyas
Arushi Vyas
Great extension to know what keywords to add to resume!
2020-11-09
Troy McLean
Troy McLean
Great extension to help tune your resume for the keywords in an applicant tracking systems. Highly recommend, its easy to use with LinkedIN and other job sites.
2020-11-03
Faisal Naeem
Faisal Naeem
Great !
2020-10-18
Robert J Gledhill
Robert J Gledhill
Best thing in this environment. Helped me no end to ascertain what the Employers are really after
2020-09-20
MotionMechanic
MotionMechanic
Very good tool; It pulled some keywords I did not expect, as they were not industry keywords or skills exactly, however, if that is the hoop to jump through to get past the AI, so be it. I imagine that some of the recruiters do not understand how to write a posting so it is optimized for the tool, and a lot of applicants fall through the cracks.
2020-09-12
Robert Norris
Robert Norris
Super easy to use. Incredibly valuable in many ways for job seekers. Almost lost a star because it still has a ways to go when it comes to identifying what is or is not an important skill. But, 5 stars nonetheless because its creators deserve some credit for helping people out during rough times. Keep it up, Jobalytics!
2020-09-02
Mehrab
Mehrab
I like it, but .. I'm not sure if it works well. I'm curious of its reliability. I took an application through other job/resume sites for ATS and the same resume that scored over 80% in Jobalytics, scored 39% on Skillsyncer and 54% on Jobscan. Why the disparity?
2020-08-25
Akhil Potdar
Akhil Potdar
It's a very simple and elegant tool that every job applicant must have. Thank you for keeping it free for everyone to use.
2020-08-24
Miles O'Reilly
Miles O'Reilly
Four stars for ease and simplicity. Enormously useful to have this right in the browser, and run it with a two clicks. I dinged it a star because I noticed some odd keywords flagged (like a single letter "r") and a lot of keywords that I aren't really key, like "analytical" and "writing", and crucially some missed keywords (e.g. "Change Management"). Granted it's very tough to parse these out since context is so important, but it's also the whole basis for the value of the tool.
2020-08-18
amrit sagar
amrit sagar
One of the best and most productive chrome extension i have used ever. Although with a very strong experience,I had applied a score of jobs before using it with all rejections. And since I started optimizing my resume with keywords from jobalytics, I have got 3 calls in first week itself. Hopefully I will convert them to jobs. Jobalytics helped me at least in crossing the first barrier which is ATS Scanner
2020-08-06
Sravya Pinnamaneni
Sravya Pinnamaneni
Some existing words also show up under the missing section. Other than that, this is a very helpful tool.
2020-06-26
Verónica Cabanillas
Verónica Cabanillas
Awesome tool that has unbelievable value when it comes to job search! Keep up the good work and looking forward to see improvements in next releases!
2020-02-13 Samar Ali Dear Jobalytics team, Thanks a lot for developing such an extension that would definitely help more people get to nail their CVs. Yet, after installing it and trying to upload my CV several times and linked the positions that I want to apply for, the extension didn't have the analyze the job position nor the CV was uploaded. Hope if you can fix it soon. Thanks!
2020-01-28
Sonal Savaliya
Sonal Savaliya
Cool and very useful product! I just started to use so I cannot say much. However, I wanted to give a feedback to the jobalytics team based on my experience. You can make it a way so it scan only job description because it also scan other words from the web page. Today, I tried, it also scan company's policy and gave some words from it. Overall, it is nice! I am a Data Scientist and I believe it would be great tool in future for job hunting folk.
2019-09-28
Matthew Niguidula
Matthew Niguidula
Very nice plugin, this helped me find compatible job positions with my current skillset. One thing that I noticed though was that the plugin had associated one of my keywords to another keyword that is based on the job description: like I have events design as my current skillset but the plugin linked the word design with web design.
2019-09-13
Bhargav Brahmbhatt
Bhargav Brahmbhatt
Helped me to nail the keywords and get to the screening call!! Pretty nice app for a beta. Overall it did a good job of helping me to identify right on the screen (instead of some other weird location) where I was hitting the right notes and where I could use some improvement. I thought I had all the keywords I needed and this helped me refine my resume and get over the edge to that screening call I wanted so I can show my stuff. Dev team, I would recommend looking at your pattern-matching for strings as sometimes there can be some weird keywords pulled out like "huh?". If it wasn't for that this would be 5 stars. Looking forward to future versions where you support other jobs as well so I can tell my friends =D
2019-09-13
Perlin
Perlin
As someone currently "looking around" at what else is out there, a tool like Jobalytics is key in helping define what the current market trends are in terms of ideas and concepts. It quickly identifies keywords that match my resume, and also presents a nice list of potential additions. I love the fact that it underlines the words directly on the page so that a quick scan provides much more valuable information than trying to parse everything myself. One improvement I'd love to see is categorizing the missing keywords into skills and technologies: it would vastly help to identify which tech specific areas I should expand my own knowledge on vs skills that I should be building outside of the tech scope. Love it so far and looking forward to future improvements!