Dark Mode for Chrome

Dark Mode for Chrome

Dark mode for all websites. Use dark theme for night and daily browsing with dark reader. Night shift mode.

Total ratings for Dark Mode for Chrome
4.63 (Rating count: 651)
User reviews summary
These summaries are automatically generated weekly using AI based on recent user reviews. Chrome Web Store does not verify user reviews, so some user reviews may be inaccurate, spammy, or outdated.
Pros
  • Helpful for reducing eye strain at night
  • Customizable brightness, blacklist, and whitelist features
  • Useful for Google Sheets and other dark mode displays
Cons
  • Annoying reminder to review the extension
  • Some websites don't work with the dark mode
  • Inverted images can be annoying
Most mentioned
  • Helpful for reducing eye strain at night
  • Annoying reminder to review the extension
  • Customizable brightness, blacklist, and whitelist features
See reviews for Dark Mode for Chrome on Chrome Web Store
Upgrade to see all 218 reviews
Recent reviews for Dark Mode for Chrome
Recent rating average: 4.10
All time rating average: 4.63
Upgrade to see all 218 reviews
Rating filters
5 star
66% (144)
4 star
15% (32)
3 star
7% (16)
2 star
5% (10)
1 star
7% (16)
Date Author Rating Lang Comment
2024-06-11
Никита Король
Никита Король
en inverts images with no option to disable, whitelist mode is almost non-functional, commonly bugs out and doesnt save settings
2024-06-10
Daniel Lacerda
Daniel Lacerda
en TOP
2024-06-10
Thomas Shaver
Thomas Shaver
en Usually works okay, but with enough annoyances I'm looking for something less awful. Still injects (empty) style into a page while disabled on that page. Inverts image colors, making images pretty useless. Does not work well on some sites, like Indeed. Saving settings seems to be based on how the settings dialog loses focus, so it consistently must be done repeatedly to get it to save the setting. Disabling through Chrome - Manage Extensions works fine though.
2024-06-10
sonic chaos 105 564
sonic chaos 105 564
en Almost perfect if it didn't invert the image graphics
2024-06-09
Cristian-Florentin Tarta
Cristian-Florentin Tarta
en This is amazing, kudos guys . my eyes thank you :):):):)
2024-06-05
Paweł Czekaj
Paweł Czekaj
hu okok
2024-06-04
Kenya Otterholt
Kenya Otterholt
en Hello, I hope you're having a splendid day! I am currently seeking opportunities to expand my business operations by investing in extensions with a significant user base, beginning from 50,000 users and up. No matter if your extension has a modest user base or counts its users in the millions, I am interested and ready to negotiate a purchase. If you are in possession of such an extension and looking to turn it into a profit, please consider reaching out to me. We can discuss the price and proceed with a transparent and secure transaction through a trusted escrow service based in the United States. It's great that Google allows the transfer of extension ownership between accounts, so your Google account ownership will remain intact. If you have any needs, please contact us via the following contacts Whatsapp: +1 (248) 896‑8035 Telegram: t.me/harryysandersonn
2024-05-29
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
en Wish the app didn't annoy the user with giving a rating, at the very least that pop-up window should be a the very bottom of the app window and small enough that I can still access the rest of the app's functions.. it blocks the "Enter Site address here" area and "+Add" buttons in the Sites > Blacklist area. I did decide to give a rating in hope's I won't get bothered again.
2024-05-24
James Short
James Short
en Very helpful!!!! :-D
2024-05-21
USA Mendoza (TFA Cross)
USA Mendoza (TFA Cross)
en Awesome tool
Upgrade to see all 218 reviews